We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Nearby Hotels
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Palms Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$176
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)
$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$399
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$579
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
711
380
173
52
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
380
173
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationoutdoor fireplacecarlsbad beachocean viewbeach accessvery nice hotelbreakfast buffeteasy accessfront desk staffbusiness centernice poolshort drivesan diegooutlet mallpool and hot tubmy son
Filter
Updating list...
987 - 992 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Awesome location. A quick walk across the street to a fantastic view of the ocean and lovely walk either above or on the beach. Hotel staff go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. Will come back again.

Room Tip: An ocean view will be appreciated
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billwmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

very nice experience had a great time. Very helpful staff and very nice location. Check in was easy and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is right across from the beach and this is convenient for walks that include a gorgeous view! No complaints and I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a two night visit to this property in February 2013. We were greeted with a wonderful attitude and and smiles making you feel very welcomed to Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk personnel were very quick and efficient checking us in within five minutes of our arrival. We had a deluxe oceanfront view room with two queen beds. The room was very clean and was of a good size for three people. We had breakfast each day at the breakfast buffet. The made to order omelettes were fantastic, as well as the selection of other breakfast items that were available. The staff in the dining room went beyond my expectations and were extremely friendly and very hospitable. The only negative was that one of the queen beds was extremely hard and was sagging in the middle. Also, we had a connecting door in our room. This led to a major noise issue due to the fact we could hear everything the guests in the room next-door were saying. I thought at first it was coming from the hallway! Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had such a great stay. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel. The area it is in is so beautiful, and we are locals, checking in and out was easy. The manager and staff were so helpful and courteous. They went out of there way several times to make our stay really special. The manager ordered a bottle of champagne for us and had it brought to our room. We will do a staycation there again, soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Check in was easy and the employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. The hotel is right across from the beach and this is convenient for walks that include a gorgeous view! No complaints and I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews