We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Upon arrival we noticed that every detail was taken into consideration, what a terrific place to stay. When we travel again to the area this month, this WILL BE the ONLY place we stay. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing the pool and the room was really quiet :) They have vaulted ceili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Drove up here from San Diego. Excellent reception on our arrival as we arrived very early and although our room was not ready they did everything to help us. Room excellent. Pool area kept clean and pool towels replaced regularly. P_lenty of chice at breakfast and hot food cooked to order. We never ate in the hotel at night as the restaurant menu was limited but there are plenty places to eat around the hotel (BJ's Restaurant was excellent) and also Carlsbad is only 3 miles away with plenty eateries and a lovely fish and chip shop!! On top of that there is a Premium Shopping outlet only 0.5 miles away.

Room Tip: Breakfast was excellent but I wish we could educate the USA to what is "proper" bacon!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlesandrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay so much that I extended it for another day. The location is perfect if you are looking to relax. The pool area is beautiful and the staff very accomodating. The breakfast "buffet" is actually cooked to order and is very fresh in flavor...all inclusive for $14.95, a deal for a beach hotel/resort destination. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay during my recent visit to San Diego. Staff was friendly but not intrusive. Rooms were well decorated and clean and I always love a room with a fridge and a microwave.

The Terrace and Pool area were welcoming and Monday movie night was a nice touch.

Usual Hilton quality. I wasn't disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xandee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Not literally on the beach, but darn close. One crosswalk away from sand and water. The amenities are nice. Breakfast is pretty good with a made to order options. The staff is super friendly.

The only warning I have is to make sure you have reliable map, digital or paper. Two different GPS systems had trouble finding the location and when we called, the front desk has trouble explaining the location. We were close, but for some reason the GPS wanted to take us elsewhere. Once you find it, it's hard to miss.

I would happily stay here again if I visit Carlsbad again.Legoland is less than 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located by itself, about 5 miles fom the downtown area. The room was clean with a mini fridge and microwave. There is a beach (with a steep cliff) right across the street, but you have to go about 1/2 a mile down the road to get access to it. The hotel does offer a free shuttle service 24 hours a day within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We used this to go to a local beach. We prefer being closer to the downtown area so would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCMMTrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our summer vacationers about their experiences. We are glad you liked the property, but we apologize that the proximity to the village was a little far. We do have the shuttle and we hope you had a chance to utilize it. We would love to hear more about your stay and we would lovo to have you back with us again.

Forever in your service,
The Team at the Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
760-476-0800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is right across the street from the beach. The room is fairly clean and comfortable. Breakfast Buffett is available in the morning for a small charge. No restaurants or shops were within walking distance. Actually they are all very very close, but you have to walk on the shoulder of a high traffic street. The pool is clean and the jacuzzi was at a nice temperature. Not expensive either. Would recommend this place for people that are planning to spend most of their time on the beach or in the room. Not much to do otherwise if you don't want to drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.8 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011-1058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $149 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing