We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked Great for Legoland Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We just spent 3 nights and everything worked out great -- no glitches, no problems, no complaints! The property is right next to the freeway, but we were a few rooms in on the top level and it wasn't too much of a distraction. The staff was very helpful and friendly - much appreciated. The breakfast was a nice convenience traveling with kids. Kids were quite happy with Fruit Loops and hot waffles & the tropical juice! The room was clean, nicely decorated. Von's and Rite Aid are close by, almost walking distance. The wifi worked well for us and was another appreciated convenience that was included in the rate.

Room Tip: We were happy having a top floor -- stairs were short climb and close to parking lot for easy unload...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

It gives us great joy to hear that we were able to give gret service to our valued guest. Thank you for commending our reliable staff, for the apprecition you gave for the breakfast served , It is our goal to not only attend to the needs of our guests but also find ways to offer comfortable place to stay in while giving with the best value for therir money, and see you soon for legoland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 403 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was only 2.6 miles (1 highway exit)/5 min from LEGOLAND. That was perfect for us. We had the king suite so had plenty of room for my husband, me, and our almost 3 year old. The room was clean including the carpet. My daughter's feet never turned black! I point that out because these days it is noteworthy. Many hotels we've stayed in look good but turn our feet black.

We enjoyed the breakfast. Not the best but better than some. It was what we expected. They serve fruit, waffles, toast, boiled eggs, cold cereals and pastries.

The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 was some minor maintenance issues. When we arrived, the toilet kept cycling every 30-60 seconds. Although they came and fixed it right away, I would have hoped that their housekeeping staff would have noticed and had it fixed before we arrived. That's just an attention to detail thing. As I said, they were very responsive once we pointed it out.

If we ever return to LEGOLAND we would look at staying here again. I would recommend you check it out too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Docsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with our well maintained property and appreciation for the breakfast served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a clean, well maintained hotel that is very affordable. The room was spacious and included a refrigerator and a microwave. Looked like everything in the room had been updated recently. Continental breakfast was included and they had plenty of everything. Location is just east of the 5 freeway. Easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway. Just a few minutes drive from Carlsbad and Legoland. About 1/2 hour from San Diego.

Minor problems included: a non-hdtv tv (lousy pictures). The window air conditioner was noisy.
Major problem: could not get wifi to work!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with, Our well maintained property and apperciation for the breakfast served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

we stayed at carlsbad econo lodge may 27 2014 for one night.stayed cause of the great reviews and price.wow what a great hotel !! first driving in right away noticed how someone been taking good care of.landscaping beautiful and immaculate.we go to the desk with our reservations and she tells us she is upgrading us to a suite at same price.told her thanks.went to our room and it was like brand new.i'm a retired hotel engineer of some 25 yrs. I can pick apart a room with all it's faults in a minute.I could not find one thing wrong.same thing our room was immaculate.georgous room.better than almost all holiday inn and best western's.hotel right off the freeway making it east to get back and forth.breakfast included.nice area to eat and pretty good breakfast.you can really tell they have pride in their hotel and really take care of it.I made sure I told them so.this econo lodge should be a quality inn it's best econo lodge we ever stayed in.both me and my wife would highly recommend this hotel and when we ever go back will stay there.

Room Tip: we had suite next to breakfast area.a really good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with , Our well maintained property and appreciation for the breakfast served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for one night and can say is a very good alternative. The room I got was clean, and was very big. The only thing I found that wasn't good enough was the breakfast. is too basic Lots of carbs.

Room Tip: If they give you a choice, choose a room away from the road; otherwise, you could be hearing all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golflover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experiance with others . We are glad that you found our loction to be convenient to however i want to apologize for the breakfast .It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed here many times in the last few years. The rooms are very large and very clean. The owners are wonderful people....very kind and accommodating. Very reasonable for the area and highly recommended. Thank you once again Malu!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in rooms by the road, rooms by the pool, upstairs, downstairs, and never had a comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KruiseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us ,and sharing your experiance with others. Thank you were much and see you agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

very kind and helpful. kept room clean and maid service good. need to have more selection for breakfast. good location. a lot of information on local area was very helpful. keep up the good work. parking area was good. pool good and clean.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

We sincerley thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful feed back and your acknowledgment with , our well maintained property and appreciation for the breakfast served . we are glad that you found our loction to be convenient to however i.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,090 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#21 of 36 in Carlsbad
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $68 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing