We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value and incredible service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and incredible service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about how well this hotel is managed. I've stayed at several Marriott and Holiday Inn properties and payed up to $279 a night and haven't been as pleased as I have been here. I really have no complaints and usually have 1 or 2 at the more expensive places. Next time I'm out here this is where we will stay. If your concern is cleanliness, nice pool, great location, friendly staff, GREAT customer service, just right Continental Breakfast then this is the perfect place for you! Note: We were not bothered at all by the noise from I-5. People have different mattress preferences so expect it may not be your #1 choice but they do seem to be in the middle between firm and soft so it works.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We truly appreciate the time & effort you gave to share to us your positive experience. We were privileged to serve you during your stay, & the good thing is that you were able to have a wonderful experience. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated our staff is to give our valued guests the service they deserve. Your feedback regarding our hotel room cleanliness, pool, location & just right continental breakfast inspires & motivates us to give our guests the best. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, & we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    116
    46
    15
    3
See reviews for
220
56
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I went with this motel mostly because of the reasonable rate with breakfast included and the reviews I read on Tripadvisor. Hanna was very nice and always there to help. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was comfortable...what more could you ask for?? Very convenient to the freeway and all local areas. Look no further, book this motel now!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The very positive feedback you gave following your recent stay is indeed heartwarming.Thank you for commending our reliable staff (Hanna in particular), for appreciation you gave for the breakfast served as well as liking the hotel room, cleanliness & comfortable bed. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our convenient location to the freeway, as well as all the local areas.We can't wait to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here just 1 night for our trip to Legoland. We arrived very late, but were greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk who gave us our key. The room was very spacious, with a microwave and refrigerator. Everything was immaculate and well-maintained. The beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was included and was quite nice. There was cereal, toast, danishes, fruit, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, and you could even make your own waffles.

The hotel is only 5-10 minutes from Legoland, which was very convenient.

I noticed in other reviews that some people were bothered by the noise from the nearby freeway. This was not an issue for us at all.

So, in summary, this is an excellent motel and perfect if you're visiting Legoland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
The very positive feedback you gave following your recent stay is indeed heartwarming. Thank You for commending us on great service we have given you & for appreciating our rooms & for particularly enjoying the location in total.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed what we offer for breakfast. We are glad to know that the traffic noise from the nearby freeway was not inconvenience to you. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very Clean Rooms, Very Friendly, very easy access to Ocean Beaches and entertainment sites just North of San Diego. Safe parking, great Continental breakfast. On sight laundry room. Close to Catalina Ferry access from Dana Point. Very helpful office staff. Hanna is always available to help.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor near the office, but all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time give us a very positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our motel in particular. It is great to know that you recommended our reliable staff & all the amenities we offer.
We hope to server you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very large room, good breakfast with eggs. Very clean. Desk, wifi, only lacked coffeepot in room. Very friendly staff, accommodated our dog. Would definitely stay again. The parking is inside a courtyard so very safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomersGoingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We value your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Given the fact that it was an econolodge, we did not have high expectations. But we booked it as other Tripadvisor reviewers gave it a good rating. And they were right. The rooms were huge and very clean.

The property owners live on the property and they take care well. We were greeted nicely by the lady at the reception who probably was the property owner. She was nice enough to offer to pen the breakfast room for the night for us to get milk for the kids, as we were checking in at night after a day at Legoland.

Keep in mind that this property is right next to I-5, so is a little noisy. And the beds were not the greatest, found them to be a tad soft. But otherwise, the room was very clean. Had a large open area in front of the beds for the kids to play. The in-room microwave and refrigerator were in good shape.

Overall, this is a great place to stay at if visiting Legoland. We did take out food from a nearby Thai restaurant and that was good as well.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms near the break fast room as those are at the back of the property and away from hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Carlsbad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry's bay on
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is well run.
The owner was willing to help us and made it a positive experience.
It has a laundry room. breakfast is simple and fine.
To curb the traffic noise we ran the fan, that worked as highway is busy,

Room Tip: The mexican restaurant at the Carlsbad Inn a few minutes away was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#25 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#27 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing