We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Nearby Hotels
Beach Terrace Inn(Carlsbad)
$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$166
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$236
$189
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$189
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Pacific Palisades Resort and Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LEGOLAND California Hotel(Carlsbad)(Great Value!)
$325
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveler rating
203
128
54
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
128
54
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roompride of ownershipwaffle makerboiled eggsmake your own wafflesfree breakfastlight sleeperfridge and microwavewould stay here againbed was comfortablemin driveconvenient locationlego landthe room was nicerooms are largemy sonfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 408 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Power outage cut our trip short but overall great value and experience. The room was big and comfy, pleasant staff. When we returned Hannah Patel greeted us to let us know what was going on and when we left behind some belongings we received them in mail the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marisa2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is the best Econo Lodge Inn I have ever been in. The rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The Televisions are very nice (LCD or so). The breakfast was good too though the waffle had some kind of taste. THe available items for breakfast were enough to make one's stay enjoyable. I will prefer a stronger coffee.

I wish the nose of the traffic on the freeway could be controlled. Once in the room with your door closed, you will not be bothered by it

Will SURELY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL and will definitely visit again!!!!

Room Tip: Will prefer/recommend rooms away from the freeway
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Onye-ije O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I'm used to travel at least two times each month, to the Oceanside-Carlsbad area. I can assure you, it's one of the best options that I've found. It's budget friendly, comparing the other hotels in the area.
The rooms are very clean and spacious, the furniture is impecable and in perfect conditioms. The bed is very confortable and it has a nice bedding set.
I loved that it's a family friendly environment, and because its location it is the best choice.
I wasn't expecting a breakfast so it was a nice surprise.

Very nice motel, I would definitely reccomend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left three days later, we were very pleased with the service and the amenities. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was simple but acceptable. The room was clean and adequate. We recommend this Econo Lodge heartily.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We needed a clean room to stay in for one night on our way from San Diego to LA. Since we were not staying in the Carlsbad area for more than one night, we booked the Econo Lodge because it had a very reasonable price, and had great reviews on TA.

Our room was clean and everything was fine. The office staff was very nice and friendly. The side tables next to the beds do not have lamps, and the walkway from the front door to the bathroom is narrow. Our clock had the wrong time, so we got up an hour late the next morning. I had called the office and requested a "wake-up" call, but we didn't receive it.

However, it is what it is- a motel, right next to the San Diego freeway.The parking is awful. We went for a late dinner in Carlsbad Village, and when we got back about 10 PM there was no place to park. The cars are packed in like sardines. This visit reminded me of when we used to stay at the Howard Johnson motels in the 1950's.

Because it is a motel, you cannot open your curtains without being seen by everyone who walks by. Since all of the cars are parked right outside of the rooms, you can hear everyone's conversations, and the car engines,etc.. from early AM. We unfortunately had 4 motorcycles next door to us.( this added to freeway noise all night-bring ear plugs!)

The breakfast was terrible, so we headed back into the charming Carlsbad Village to have a delish breakfast at The News Cafe.

If I give a rating of excellent the hotel has to be excellent, like the Grand del Mar, San Diego.

Again, the one night visit was ok, and this hotel is fine for people who are going to LegoLand and other theme typed attractions. If you plan to stay more than one night however, I'd recommend one of the wonderful hotels near the beach in Carlsbad, which is an adorable, "stressfree" town.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank geezerhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews