We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for a trip to Legoland and the location was great - just a few miles away and right by the freeway for easy access. We stayed in one of the suites and were impressed by all the space - two queen beds plus multiple large closets where we could store luggage.

We could hear the road noise from the freeway faintly from our room, which was one of the closest to it, but turning on the in-air cooling drowned it out, and even with cooling off the traffic was more white noise than a real annoyance. We also wished that there was a hot tub available as well as a pool.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. This isn't a fancy hotel, but for a family traveling with kids and looking for value, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 405 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

To make it short and sweet, rooms were very clean, bed very comfortable (felt like home), the towels were soft and thick, unlike most hotels and the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was nice and that I was happy. I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, there is light traffic noise from the freeway. Ask for a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmcmahon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Was a last minute choice, and I was just staying overnight, so wasn't really expecting much. A bed and tv would have made me happy.

Right from the start i was really impressed and happy with my experience. The woman at the front desk was very nice. Helpful, and let me pick the room that i wanted. Really appreciated her kindness.
And when I got to my room, wow... it was really more than i expected. I had been to econo lodges before and not my favorite.
The room was clean and bright, everything looked new, bed was really comfortable, and there was a big flat screen tv to top it off. And I, couldnt have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinaSD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This motel was very nice and seemed recently remodeled. Hanna works entirely too many hours but keeps her great attitude thoughout. Location wise, you can't beat it. It's very close to LegoLand (one exit) and a great beach (5 mins). Make sure you visit the Village restaurant nearby. They have a wonderful staff with fair prices. My niece loved their meatballs!!. There is a Rite-Aid nearby for a reasonably priced ice cream cone and a park within walking distance the other way. Two waffle makers in the breakfast room make for almost no wait time for breakfast and there are several other choices for a quick breakfast. We loved the pool and there was no need to ask for extra towels as they have a bin full of them at the pool, only with it was heated. Overall, when we have cause to visit the area again, this motel will be at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valuetraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Enjoyed the location and the overall feel of this hotel. The people who run the hotel are nice, and accommodating. We found this hotel to meet all our requirements and more. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Large, clean and nicely decorated rooms, free internet access and extremely friendly staff with great breakfast. Highly recommend, would stay there again for sure.
Thanks very much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamika11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

The cost is VERY reasonable, the rooms are extremely clean, the staff is very professional and courteous. The beds are wonderful, so much more comfortable than we have experienced in a lot of hotels. The continental breakfast including waffles, was terrific. We WILL stay there during our next trip to Carlsbad. The lodge is centrally located to so many different attractions. We enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry32171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
Hyland Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 37 in Carlsbad
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 37 in Carlsbad
371 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carlsbad Beach
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
Holiday Inn Carlsbad
#23 of 37 in Carlsbad
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2554
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $65 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing