We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great remodel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great remodel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Our experience at the Carlsbad Inn was amazing. Our one bedroom condo was very spacious, extremely clean and newly remodeled. I took photos of the fabulous new bathroom so I could use ideas for my own home. Carlsbad Inn is located across the street from the beach. We had killer views from our balcony. It is also right next door to great shopping, great dining and a wonderful walking/ running trail on the beach. We also highly recommend the complimentary bike rentals and the ride to the Oceanside Pier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    219
    80
    31
    26
See reviews for
514
396
60
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great place to spend a week for there is so much to see and do in this area. Legoland is fantastic for younger kids. San Diego is so close which has great museums and exhibits for older kids. Plus on the bay are the Navy ships to explore and visit. The units have been nice for 20 plus years and the beach is just across a narrow street that does not have much traffic. The only negative is the parking. You can normally find a place to park but not always so be prepared. If you are arriving or leaving on a Sat or Sun then there is lots of traffic for that is when the units change and there are lots of people checking in and out. So the carts are short handed and the elevators are busy. But the rest of the week is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at this resort the last week of February, and we stay there this time each year as timeshare owners. Love the location right across the street from the ocean, and walking distance to the Carlsbad Village. There are many daily activities. Always enjoy using the hot tub/spa near sunset and watching the sun sink into the ocean horizon. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance, including Norte's (Mexican) and the Daily News (pastries & coffee/breakfast and lunch) both on site. We didn't use room service.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms overlooking the green common area, and on the second or third level floors for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
336 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our 1 bedroom condo was very nice, excellent furnishings and a well stocked kitchen. The resort was a little older, but they are doing renovations. The rooms and the resort were very clean.The courtyard, pool and fire pits were great. The location was a great. The condo was located in the village of Carlsbad, which was charming. The beach and beach walk were one block away for a daily stroll. The Mexican restaurant next door was fun and had good food. Easy to recommend as I would like to return for another visit. Loved the village of Carlsbad.

Room Tip: Try for interior courtyard room. Other rooms also have some views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for a marriage retreat in February. First, let me say the weather was perfect! We arrived on Friday evening and checked in and parking was easy. Our room was clean and quiet. We slept well. There were lots of activities going on at the inn. There was also a popular Mexican restaurant next to the Inn! We did visit the condos and we were impressed with them. The location was perfect! We had to grab a bite to eat so we went to the seafood/pizza place across the street and we had breakfast at the cafe in front of the inn. We only briefly went to the beach. Access was easy and we could hear the waves from the resort. The town had lots of shops and places to eat. I am a local beach person but I have not been to Carlsbad for years. We can't wait to return for the day or weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank builderswife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want very easy access to restaurants, shops, and the beach. Great for a family with kids too. Very nice having a small kitchen in the unit and living room. The grounds of the resort are maintained and updated very well for being an older facility which was probably built in the 60s. We will be back to this resort for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank advisorX007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi advisorX007,
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to know you found our location convenient to the restaurants, shops and beach in our area. It's great to hear how much enjoyed our property and accommodations as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBH S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

First of all the location is great, no complaints there. The cleaning also spotless, which is nice for a longer stay. Bit when all of this is said, this is nearly a old folks home, which is not bad, but just not suitable for a family with a boy of 5. Another minor thing in the folder given by the frontdesk it states that the gym opens at 6 am but it appears it is only at 8 am what a disappointment to stand there early morning knowing that management had not aligned their folder with practice. If you as a family just need it for sleeping while being at legoland, or similar, a good advise is to spend your money elsewhere as it is not that luxury as they want it to be themselves. This is not value for money. Not a bad experience, but not worth the money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Benjamin G.,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our property. We're happy to know you and your family enjoyed our location, however, we understand there were some concerns with your stay as well. We apologize for any inconvenience you were caused and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much better stay.

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#6 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Property: Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing