We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience in Carlsbad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our first time in Southern California and it was for the Thanksgiving Holiday. The location was beautiful, very well staffed and extremely easy to get to. Our view was overlooking the ocean and the unit had everything we could ask for, including a newly renovated bathroom with gorgeous tile that made us want to redo our own back home. Easy walk down to the beach and along the beach is a wonderful walking trail.
We used their free items for the beach and also checked out their bikes for a day ride to the pier up north. There is a great coffee/breakfast site next to it and a wonderful Mexican restaurant just next to it as well with great specials.
We would highly recommend this location for anyone staying in the San Diego/ Carlsbad area. We took a day drive down to San Diego to Coronado and the Light House overlooking the harbor and it was an easy drive both ways, nice to stay out away from the city. Carlsbad was also a very beautiful place to stay as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of ocean, the lower floors are easy access to the beautiful common a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Anthony D,
Thanks for posting your review! We're so glad we could welcome you to Southern California for the first time! It's so great to hear you found our location beautiful, our staff helpful and our accommodations clean and comfortable. We're delighted to know you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our first visit to California. I must say that we felt so much at home with the staff and just about everyone we met. What a great place to stay. No need to drive your car once your there. All is within walking distance. Not miss staying here.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JohnT94524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi JohnT94524,
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you had such a lovely experience for your first visit to California. We certainly appreciate your praises of our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Carlsbad Inn. I highly recommend taking advantage of this hotel if you are in the area. I arrived at night so I was pleasantly surprised when I woke up to a great view of the ocean. The Activities Director was extremely helpful and had great suggestions on things to do. I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AFG411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi AFG411,
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor! We're so glad you could welcome you to our property for the first time! It's great to know we exceeded your expectations and that you found our staff extremely helpful during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a delightful suite with a partial view of the ocean. The furnishings were top of the line with the possible exception of the couch which we didn't use much. Our bed had a turtle made of towels on it to greet us upon arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and made for nice relaxing mornings so we didn't have to rush out for breakfast. The suite even contained two beach chairs that were easily carried to the beach right across the street. The underground parking with ready access to the elevators and stairs to get to our top floor suite had ample parking. The staff especially Yolanda, the concierge, were friendly, efficient, and helpful. We brought our own computer which we used on the cleverly situated desk in the bedroom looking out the window, but there were several in the library with large flat screens. The entire town is just outside the door as well - we walked all over, found wonderful restaurants and had a great time in the little shops too. This is a fabulous place to stay we couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms that are on the top floor to cut down on noise above and people looking into our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Donna S,
Thanks for sharing your stay! We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, and we're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations! We hope you had fun checking out the restaurants and shops in the area and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been staying at the Carlsbad Inn now that I moved away from Carlsbad and I just love the family style feeling there. The location can't be beat, I can walk everywhere! The rooms are always clean so my sons mother loves that and my six year old son loves the pool and the access to the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Stevie S,
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We're thrilled you and your family had such a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We brought our little girls here when they 7 and 9 and again when they were 17 and 19. The activities provided for the kids and their parents made both vacations two of the most memorable we have ever taken. We all sang karaoke together when the girls were young, and danced in the lovely grass courtyard, we made ceramics, rode bikes and boogie boards at the beach, played ping pong on the lower patio and pool games in the swimming pool. We listened to live music in the evenings watching the sunset. The activities are amazing. The kids never seemed to run out of new and fun things to do. The grounds are peaceful, beautiful, and within walking distance of great restaurants and a fabulous walk on the beach. We give this place two thumbs way way up!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Marie072,
We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you and your family back after your last visit years ago. We're so glad you all had fun singing karaoke, dancing in the courtyard, and participating in some of our resort activities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Carlsbad Inn ...what a great place to stay, A+ from the location to the staff to the super fun activities they have always have planned!! Your sure to have an excellent time!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melaniem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Melaniem22,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. We're so happy to learn of your wonderful weekend at our property. It's great to know you enjoyed our location, staff and activities. Come back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
4.6 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,346 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
6.7 mi away
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range: $191 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center to make the most of your stay. Please note a Resort Fee of $20 plus tax will be collected at time of booking. Guests must be 18 years of age or older with a valid ID and credit card to book and check-in. **Construction Notice - Please Read Fully Prior to Booking** As we look to improve the Carlsbad Inn Guest Experience, renovations of the Oak Building Condos are scheduled for October - December 2017. There will be construction noise during the day and debris in the Oak Building area of the resort. Through the construction process we have taken steps to minimize the impact to Guests while on property during this time. We do encourage our Owners and Guests to enjoy the courtyard, beach and area attractions during their stay while construction is underway. Our pool will be closed from Nov 27 - Dec 1, 2017. We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing