We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience in timeshare at Carlsbad Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience in timeshare at Carlsbad Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We honeymooned at the Carlsbad Inn in a timeshare that my husband's grandparents gave to us. We had a fantastic time. There are so many great places to walk to near the hotel and the grounds were beautiful. We had a nice suite with a bedroom, living area, small kitchen and balcony overlooking the pool/courtyard. The entire place was clean and quiet. The pool was pretty full of kids, but there is an adults only hot tub that overlooks the ocean-beautiful at sunset. Also it is a 2 minute walk to the beach which is also clean and quiet. Overall we had a great experience and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    232
    89
    35
    29
See reviews for
542
413
62
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We travel to Carllsbad every year to celebrate the 4th of July! We are a large family and always book 5 or 6 rooms. We absolutely love this property.! The staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms vary in size but all are wonderfuly updated. Great beds and lovely bathrooms. The lobby area is spacious and offers computers and coffee 24 hrs. a day. Our 7 grandkids, ages 8 to 20, spend hours at the beautiful beach. We especially love the fact that the hotel provides sun chairs, beach towels, and umbrellas. For those of use who only like a few hours on the sand there is a wonderful grassy area with tables and umbrellas where we can spend time. After dinner usually finds most of us around one of the firepits sharing what our day has bee like. Free underground parking and once parked....the car stays put for the entire stay! There are many good cafe's and restuarants within easy walking distance. One of the nicest and most convienent beach resorts we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the lawn and pool area. The third floor rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The staff was great! Everyone we dealt with was so friendly and accommodating. We had a great room with everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable that my husband wants to purchase one for home. We had a great view. The back lawn was great with big comfy lounge chairs. The restaurants on property were very good and the location of the resort was perfect. We walked everywhere. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were staying in Carlsbad with my husband who had a conference organized in the Carlsbad Inn. The meeting facilities were comfortable and catering organized for breakfast, coffee breaks and BBQ dinner on the garden fields were very nice.
Our room was facing the pool and was very large and comfortable. We did not use the kitchenette. I found the bathroom very small compared to the size of the room. Only inconvenience was that we could hear people talking in the corridor as if they were in our room; but hopefully did not got bothered in the middle of the night.
The hot jacuzzi was very nice after a day of work for my husband and driving around San Diego for me!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egypt-cel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We checked in yesterday and were given a nice room with a beautifully updated bathroom. Problem was it only had one bed and we needed two. So they moved us to another room. In the next room obviously housekeeping hadn't checked he floor well because I found a candy wrapper on the floor and one of thise plastic things that hold tags on clothes. Bathroom in second room was quite outdated. So we requested another room. Went to look at it and it was no better than the second one so we opted to stay in room 2 and had them send housekeeping up. The room faces the road so we heard traffic all night. No beautiful views and a crappy bathroom. Oh and the pool is TINY! Will make the best of the trip as my husband is here for work annd we are celebrating my daughter's birthday so don't have much choice but not impressed so far for the money we are spending.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tcalla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Not sure how someone broke into one of our rooms. It may have been that the door did not close all the way...we will never know. What was very disappointing was how the situation was handled by the staff. One staff member said that this has happened before! The manager suggested that it may have been an inside job (meaning our other room which was part of the family). As a Hotel Operations Manager I realize that they cannot do much but a little sympathy would have been nice. My kids were afraid to sleep in the room and when I asked the front desk to move I was told they didn't have anything. Instead she offered movie and hot chocolate in the lobby...really! Have not heard from the hotel since. The Carlsbad police was kind enough to follow up. The room was outdated and dirty. Such a shame because the location is great. The pool area and fire pit sitting area were great too.

Room Tip: Request one of the updated rooms and not one with an adjoining door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kksusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This has been a family tradition for many years and I wouldn't change a thing! The resort has an impeccable staff presentation, the rooms are clean and spacious. There are many wonderful dining experiences within walking distance. You basically never have to get in your car once you have checked in. We love all the activities that are scheduled throughout the week, which are fun and entertaining for parents and kids alike. No need for beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, or an umbrella; all complementary to hotel guests. Just a lovely, lovely place to sit back and enjoy your family and the wonderful Pacific Ocean. Thank you Carlsbad Inn for another beautiful memory!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.9 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Property: Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing