We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation very close to beach and restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Great family accommodation very close to beach and restaurants.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Excellent family accommodation. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo (upgraded at no charge!) Plenty of room for the 5 of us. Lovely grounds. Very friendly service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    236
    91
    36
    31
See reviews for
563
425
62
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We wanted to take a trip some where warm with our kids during Christmas break. We are RCI condo owners and exchanged for a one bedroom unit.

We received a call prior to our trip welcoming us and making sure we had any questions prior to our stay.

The condo was nice, clean and very modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with the shower door which was fixed in just a few minutes after calling. What service!

The location close to the beach was amazing and Carlsbad Village was a pleasant to walk around, relax and unwind. All the area attractions are a short drive.

We can't wait to come back for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artesiaaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed just one night, but wish we'd stayed longer. The service was great, very friendly folks! The rooms were awesome. Equipped with nice kitchens with all the necesities of home. And the beds were heavenly... Overall, i would highly recommend this property. The location is great as well... a lot to see an do without a car. You can get on the Coaster and head to San Diego for the day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights for the New Year. I was very pleasantly surprised with how cute the hotel and rooms were. Everything was clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and it is in an excellent location. We stayed on the 2nd floor near the lobby. There is a very nice lounge area upstairs with a fireplace which we sat at for a little while. The hotel grounds are beautiful, you could see the ocean from the outdoor area. The beach is close. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skinmakeuppro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, ca
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is so beautiful it is located across from the ocean. You can see the ocean from your balcony. This location is the best and the cost is reasonable. The service is great and many of the rooms have been renovated. There is a gym, jacuzzi for adults and a separate one for family with children. They have bikes to loan you no need to rent them from the vendor. Can't go wrong with this one.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coosbaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Went to the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort this weekend with the kids and really enjoyed our time there. The hotel is in a great location just steps from the beach. Lots of restaurants within walking distance ranging from Mexican food to Pizza to fine dining and Irish pubs and nightclubs too. The kids had fun at the pool and when the sun went down and it began to cool off we warmed up in the jacuzzi for a bit. Afterwards we had dinner next door at Norte for Mexican food which was really tasty! The rooms are nicely appointed with refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette. Our room had a beautiful ocean view for us and the kids had an adjoining room. Lots of activities to do here as well from ping pong, or bike riding to working out in the nicely equipped gym. My wife and I are looking forward to going by ourselves for a romantic weekend soon while we still have this nice January weather!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Hi, I loved this resort as me and my girlfriend wanted a weekend to ourselves. Its is across the street from the beach and is walking distance to restaurants, bars and many activities. The entire staff is wonderful and very helpful. Overall an excellent resort with everything you need to have a great vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
2.9 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
658 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#5 of 36 in Carlsbad
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Property: Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing