We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pizza=Love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiritos Restaurant & Pizzeria

Spiritos Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #75 of 333 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza=Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mike at Spiritos brought Italy to Carlsbad!
Amazing food, very quickly, and reasonable priced. Over time (I used to work around the corner), I've tried almost everything on the menu, and it's all been satisfying! But, if you're going to try here, you must try the Pizza. It's one of the best I've ever had!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyndra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The thin crust pizza was excellent, not too salty. They offered fresh bread to start and it was excellent. We sat outside on the patio, they had heaters on low... just right.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

very friendly staff. old school italian, heavy sauces and pastas. Manicotti filling was plain, alfredo was good, salad was ok, couldn't find prices for drinks, just grab and charge.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dktrdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza, period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have been eating at Spiritos for more than 20 years. The pizza is the best I have tasted in Southern California. It is New York/New Jersey thin crust which is like the pizza I ate growing up. The rest of the menu is also excellent. Prices are more than reasonable. There is little ambiance in this small location but people come here for the food. I strongly recommend.
The restaurant is located on El Camino across from the Carlsbad Mall in the Von's shopping center. The Carlsbad Village address is the former location frfom 5 years ago.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhm_831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree National Park, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was looking for Spiritos but instead found Gregorios....ends up the name has changed but the food is still the same (i.e. EXCELLENT). The pizza (for the kids) was great and my eggplant parm was to die for. I had the choice of plain pasta or ravioli to go w/the eggplant.... it was my good fortune to choose ravioli because it was OUTRAGEOUSLY fabulous ... and when I go again that's what I'm going to get. (It was huge, filled with fab cheese, and obviously homemade.) Service was iffy ... seems as if we got stuck at a table that wasn't being waited on by any particular waiter/waitress .... but it did seem as if everyone else was getting great service. Nevertheless, SO GOOD and I'll definitely go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabijo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiritos Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Spiritos Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing