We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Spa Day

Went with friends (couples and daughter) to spend a relaxing day @ the spa. Wonderful treatments... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2018
Lynda616
,
San Marcos, California, United States
via mobile
Salon Services

My family stayed at the Omni this weekend for a wedding. My two daughters and I had manicures at... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2017
Dawn S
,
Poway, California
Read all 60 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Carlsbad
from $59.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
32
17
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
17
5
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Went with friends (couples and daughter) to spend a relaxing day @ the spa. Wonderful treatments (facial and massage) by all of us. Had lunch and cocktails around the pool, delicious healthy items and drinks really good too. The waterfall jacuzzi type experience is wonderful for back or muscle pain. Surrounding grounds very pretty and create peacefulness and calm.

Thank Lynda616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

I have been trying to reach the spa and no one can get through to even book an appointment. My daughters birthday is coming up and I am trying to set for appointments but no one bothers to pick up the phone. Very disappointing for a property of this caliber.

2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My family stayed at the Omni this weekend for a wedding. My two daughters and I had manicures at the salon and were very well cared for by Dawn, Nichole and Leanne. They were kind, fun and very personable. Unfortunately, at the start of our appointment, we were informed about an unexpected scheduling problem that made one of my daughters quite upset. When brought to their attention, Alyssa and Christine were very professional and quick to solve the problem. They saved the day! Despite the temporary stress, our nails looked great and we had a blast at the wedding. Thank you ladies!

2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I came with a small group for a bachelorette spa day. The treatment included lunch and use of their spa/pool facilities all day. The massage was amazing and the amenities were top notch.. highly recommend.

Thank DD2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Great restaurant overlooking the beautiful golf course at the La Costa --- I understand the Spa is great too but all in all a great place for a family vacation , plenty of pools and things to do , good shopping as well and beautifully maintained grounds

Thank manos6232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Loved our time relaxing and enjoying the pool after our massages. Had lunch by the pool. Special place to enjoy the peaceful quiet day.

Thank DiClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

The gardens are beautiful, the pool area nice and relaxing, the garden restaurant food is good and the service providers do a good job. The inside installations have not been remodeled in decades and really need to be updated, everything is worn, chipped, corroded and very basic looking. Still overall a great place and we'll be back!

Thank TravelerWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Great place for a girls day out. Not many people, quiet, peaceful. Massages or facials. I took a nap. Everything you want at a spa. Steam room, sauna, whirlpools, lunch, drinks

Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Our group of college friends goes every year and we book a winter special that usually includes treatments, all day pass and lunch. We indulge in the whole day and dine outdoors in our spa robes. They have many therapists, large beautiful private pool area, lounging rooms and all the amenities you'd expect. Also a great shop, nail salon too. The relaxation massage was the best I've ever experienced. Cannot wait to go back!

Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Gorgeous spa with grounds to match it - it is just LOVELY here. Book a treatment and spend the day or half day. The amenities are very nice - outdoor pool with hot tub and jet showers, garden healthy restaurant, relaxation/meditation garden, steam rom, etc., etc. Super clean and great massage. No snobs here (on the staff).

Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews