We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day spa pass” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa at La Costa

Spa at La Costa
Ranked #1 of 17 Spas & Wellness in Carlsbad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This luxury resort offers two PGA championship golf courses, more than 21 tennis courts and the award-winning La Costa Spa.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Day spa pass”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I paid $30 for a day pass that should have cost $60 but I refused to pay that much and it was a slow day so she gave me the discount. Nice spa but a few areas were not up to the high standards I have for spas- some broken tiles, fewer amenities than other spas. The spa pool area is great and the spa care is wonderful. I did not have any treatments.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan-portown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
399 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very quaint and beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

There are ab abundance of spas in the Carlsbad area, from the very small spa in Old Karlsbad to the very high end spa at the Park Hyatt. La Costa hits it just right. Not over the top with pricy add-ons that you are pressured to buy, but very comfortable and relaxing.
The spa store is beautifully put together with lots of yummy products. La Costa, with it's long history in the Spa business, is the best in the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank floribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spahhhhhh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Loved it - stayed at La Costa - went to the spa several times. Use Tavvy for deep tissue massage - she was very skilled. The spa products are great too - nice places to relax.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank durangotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We love this place. The spa is spectacular and the hotel was lovely. It's like a home away from home. Can't wait to go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mellow and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Beautiful and well equipped spa. Nothing to dislike.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa at La Costa also viewed

 

Been to Spa at La Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing