We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in downtown Carlsbad.”
Review of Gregorio's

Gregorio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gregorio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in downtown Carlsbad.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Wonderful location. Excellent food and very attentive staff. Large selection and moderately priced. Nice ambiance and patio area. Will definitely return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank desert_skier_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    63
    40
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“No regrets”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sister lives in Vista Ca and she always takes us here. We came to celebrate my nephew's college graduation. My husband had the supreme pizza and loved it. It had lots of veggies. My brother in law had the new York strip and scallops and he said it was one of the best he has had. The scallops were seared and he loved it. I had the halibut with pasta. Fabulous. My sister had the eggplant and pasta. We enjoyed our meals. I understand why my sister brings us here when we visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Carlbad.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been dining in Gregorio's for 15 years, every time we come to the town. I just like everything about this place: balcony, view of the street and people coming from the beach, train that comes time to time (highlight of the dining for kids)
Food is always good and fresh. Ravioli are tender id delicate as Neapolitan songs and the bread is simply the best of all breads from all the restaurants I have ever tried.
My favorite dish is Eggplant Parmigiana.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slonichek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I live in Massachusetts where outdoor dining is a real novelty so when I travel to a warmer climate I always look to eat outdoors. I thought the food was great and reasonable (especially with a restaurant.com certificate) and we ate outdoors. The staff was attentive and knowledgeable and the food came quickly. It was a very relaxing meal after a loooooong day at Legoland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlympicMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location and ambiance. Average Italian food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stopped in at the recommendation of our hotel. Great upper level location with very appealing outdoor seating. Although there was space, we couldn't sit outside because there were only 2 of us. "If you had a party of 4 or 6, we could seat you out there." Granted the available tables were 6-tops but do you really need 6 of them? 4 were open.

Our waitress was pleasant and just-right attentive. She recommended the garlic bread and it was, uh, disappointing. Little garlic and not much flavor. The regular bread was MUCH better (and came with the meal!). The Sicilian Chicken was good and the portion was plentiful but nothing spectacular. The lasagna was heavy on ricotta and light on pasta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGeorge501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorio's also viewed

 

Been to Gregorio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing