We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Out for Two”
Review of Gregorio's

Gregorio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gregorio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 345 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
High Level, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Night Out for Two”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

And very nice restaurant. Impressive wine list. Nice decor, somewhat laid back, but the tables a bit to close together. Food was very good. Ordered the antipasto salad and the lasagna with meat sauce. The lasagna melted in your mouth and the meat sauce was awesome. Staff was very friendly and very professional. Recommend to anyone

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    63
    40
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
In the mountains
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worst pizza ever!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently stayed in Carlsbad, one of the nights we decided to order 2 pizzas from here my husband picked them up. 35 for 2 pizza's that were the worst pizzas we have ever had, 1 we did not eat at all! The pepperoni we ate but even that was not good. The other was one of their specialty pizzas- pieces of fried chicken with a little cheese and they called that a chicken parmesan pizza? It was so so gross! Never will we go back here, so many other great options around to choose from! Also the girl who my husband paid was rude and unfriendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonmommaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“family night out”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

visited the restaurant. food was great, staff was very friendly and excellent with their customers. would recommend and return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank toys4dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We Loved it here. The atmosphere was fun. The food terrific. The service excellent. Be sure to try the Tirimisu..yummo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeeMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, exceptional service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I enjoyed dinner here the night before the Carlsbad Marathon. Once we arrived we were greeted by a courteous hostess who immediately sat us. Our waitress was over to our table quickly and filled out drink order. She was polite, attentive, and friendly. We ordered the bruschetta and sausage onions & peppers for appetizers. Tasty!!!! The sausage was very flavorful! For dinner I had the Linguine OGTB (olive oil, garlic, plum tomatos, basil)... Delicious, delicious, delicious!!!! My boyfriend ordered the Cappelini Bolognaise with meat sauce to which he added a sausage. That was very good as well. Throughout dinner our waitress check on us to ensure we had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and the ambiance of the restaurant. It was clear there were many regulars at the restaurant and the atmosphere was lively and fun. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gregorio's also viewed

 

Been to Gregorio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing