We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Carlsbad
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience LEGOLAND California
from $100.99
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
Reviews (7,895)
Filter reviews
7,895 results
Traveler rating
3,341
2,233
1,272
602
447
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,341
2,233
1,272
602
447
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple fries lego displays star wars theme park older kids love legos fun town sea life aquarium year olds lego lovers miniland usa water park is roller coaster wait times entire park great for kids great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 7,895 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the highlights for our family was the firefighter show. It was funny, educational & a great interactive show for the family. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled about 3yrs ago.

Please bring the fire fighter show back!!!!! Russ was outstanding & so talented as Vern. It was a loss to eliminate the show.

Thank tleflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tleflo,

We're sorry to hear that you miss our Firefighter Show, we have shared your suggestion accordingly for further review.

Best regards,
Matthew Shelman
Guest Experience Managing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Incredibly surprised to see such lack of maintenance. Lego displays are often faded and dirty, litter on the ground in areas. Definitely not up to Disney standards in maintenance yet equal to Disney in admission price. Really not acceptable at this price point.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bonniemreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bonniemreeves,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our models do take quite a beating from the California sun, it is the UV coating that protects the LEGO bricks from the sun that turns cloudy and makes the brick look faded, this has to be sandblasted off and reapplied and with over 27,000 models in the park, it is an ongoing process.

I'm sorry to hear, however, you saw an unacceptable amount of litter around the grounds and we'll be following up with our Park Presentation Team to ensure the proper coaching and training is conducting to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the kick back easy going nature of this park. More spacious, clean (lots of bathrooms) and organized. But the deluxe reserve and ride if you can afford it it will help you minimize time in line. As soon as you check in for one ride reserve the next one and you will basically go from one ride to the next without much dead time. The downside is that you have to usually go to the entrance of the park to buy the reserve and ride as the online purchase is defective.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bp1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello bp1211,

Thank you so much for visiting LEGOLAND California, we appreciate the 5-Star review. We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful! We do our very best to keep the park as clean as we possibly can. We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Reserve N Ride system. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Have a great day!

Tori
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

What I appreciate about this place is that they actually had several ev chargers right near the entrance. That's an A+ for service. The day we came, several of the amusements places were closed which probably resulted in what it feels like longer lines. However, someone who was a member said that the lines were actually shorter because there were less people during the weekdays. I hate to think of how the lines are on weekends and summer. Food is a hit and miss. Love their apple fries, but I definitely would avoid their chinese food restaurant.

There's something about this place that kids love and they seem to have enough varieties of activities if you don't want to go on the rides.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank PastorMannyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello PastorMannyV,

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that the kids loved it too. We have had a busy holiday season and we hope that the lines move more quickly now.

We're glad that you like our Granny Apple Fries. They are very popular! I'm happy to share your feedback with Food and Beverage about the Chinese food restaurant. We want all our food options to have great taste.

We hope you can come and see us again!

Linda
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I was excited to take my 8 and 7 yr old boys to Legoland but was disappointed for the most part. Too many carnival activities or areas that cost extra money. Two vending machines to grab a quick drink weren't working so hard to wait in a long line for a beverage. Rides were meh. Food expensive and meh..the bathrooms..the one bathroom had 3 stalls...and about a 12 person line up. Not ideal for a large capacity park. The Lego setups were kinda neat but needed some upkeep for sure.
Probably wouldn't go out of my way to come again. Kids had a good time though but rather spend my money where the whole family is having fun not just the little ones

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank missdawn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1LEGOLANDDrive, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND California, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear missdawn44,

We're happy to hear that the kids had a good time but we're sorry that the whole family didn't enjoy it.

We have lots of rides and attractions that are a part of your ticket price and don't require an extra purchase. Our rides were developed for children ages 3-12 so they are mild and very family friendly. I apologize that this did not meet your expectations.

I'm happy to share your comments about the bathrooms with the Operations Team. Many of the bathrooms are large and have 15 or more stalls. But if some were not in working order, we want to get on top of that as soon as possible.

Our weekends in January have had a high volume of Guests in the park. I apologize that this caused longer than expected delays.

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our Guests.

Linda
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews