We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good coffee, great crew” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of vinaka's cafe

vinaka's cafe
Ranked #80 of 333 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Here is a real local coffee shop, with food. The coffee is good and the service is excellent. The ambience is friendly and happy, with families, computer nerds, gamers, oldies, and assorted characters from the local and tourist-based Carlsbad community.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaLeeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Chai Latte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Whenever I'm in Carlsbad, this is where I stop for my chai latte. The workers are always friendly (although a bit inattentive at times, they talk a lot). They also make great sandwiches and I've never been dissapointed in the pastries.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just got a cookie to go....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We found this cute cafe located close to The Compass (excellent) restaurant. We just got a cookie and coffee to go but we saw lots of other goodies and great sandwiches. It's a very relaxed coffee house type cafe. Fun and comfy. Enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank corvettegal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The coffee is a great quality and very nice place to watch people. I love this place because it's a good fit for all walks of life. A true experience of the local culture.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgcbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice place to hang out with friends and also people watching. The food is good, coffee is not that strong like Starbucks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luluTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed vinaka's cafe also viewed

 

Been to vinaka's cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing