We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT PLACE”

Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Giorgio's Ristorante and Pizzeria was formerly the Vigilucci's Pizzeria.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What a GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Visiting SD & just happened to drive by on a Friday night looking for a place for dinner. Place was very busy but they told us to wait at the bar for a few minutes & they'd find us a table. Food was truly outstanding & they have an extensive wine list. Authentic live Italian music that was real fun as the singer was very interactive with the crowd. Great Service & it appeared that most of the servers were actually from Italy!! Highly recommend it!! Lots of fun & great music!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    69
    19
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food, authentic, warn Italian people and great music!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is one of my favorite restaurants in San Diego. You can't beat the warm Italian hospitality or the ambiance. It's 100% Italian. Great food and fantastic live music on the weekend too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Attorneyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A meal that feels like a visit to a home”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cicciotti's is a restaurant we frequent when in the North Coast area. This Italian cafe is a former private home, and you feel like you are being served by relatives instead of a staff. Be sure to try the seafood pasta, calamari appetizer and lasagna.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dkraucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Molto Delicious”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

While vactioning in the San Diego area, my wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal at Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana in Cardiff by the Sea. The service and the quality of the food was superb. I will go back,,,,,and if you haven't tried it...you should.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LACASAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Organic, fresh & outstanding”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This restaurant is not big & fancy, but it is wonderful. They buy fresh seafood and organic foods everyday & have no major food storage areas, so guests will never be served anything from a freezer. The owner is on site and happy to meet guests & socialize. It was busy all night while I was there never an empty table. I had fresh Sea Bass with a delicately flavored lemon caper sauce. I usually would choose my fish to be unadorned, but this was done so deliciously it was perfect with the Sea Bass. Lots of guests were eating pasta that looked & smelled wonderful. They have a great wine list also. it was sooooo good, I stopped for lunch on the way out of Cardiff and took soup with me for later.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ijustknow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana also viewed

 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Been to Cicciotti's Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing