We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Buy Groupon Deal”
Review of Beach House - CLOSED

Beach House
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 101
Description: A relaxing afternoon watching the surfers at Cardiff Reef or a romantic evening with the sun setting over the sea...the exciting new cuisine of recently-arrived acclaimed executive chef Michael Ingino...the value of our famed daily Happy Hour and nightly Sunset Specials...two heated outdoor patios so close to the sea you might just get splashed, al fresco dining at its finest...the energy and excitement of the Top of the House Grill, the comfort of our dining room...Lunch, Saturday and Sunday Champagne Brunch, and Dinner...Cuisine, Service and Value to match the stunning views...The Beach House...Lobster, Fine Steaks, Fresh Fish...World Class Wines, cool Libations and Martinis...on the beach in Cardiff by the Sea, two miles north of the Del Mar racetrack.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Don't Buy Groupon Deal”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Bought 4 of the Groupon Deals mostly as gifts ... supposedly $120 value for $49. When we went to use our "deal" we found out that it was little more than their early bird specials ... half the size for half the price. The $120 price is based on full-sized/full-cost portions but it is probably cheaper to order the early-bird specials. They also limited where you could sit (downstairs only) ... this wasn't mentioned in the Groupon anywhere. Go elsewhere and get better value. Steak was small, tough, and fatty. I think they cut the salads in half also ... nice location, great service but POOR MANAGEMENT.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Real_Reviews_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    57
    39
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
1 review
“My Love Life is a Sexy Beach”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Valet parking lot is packed like sardines. Ask for the elevator and go upstairs. We sat by the bar service was quick and friendly. The band was playing and the ladies were dancing to a mesmerizing beach sunset. The Cougars I met were friendly and engaging.
The Cardiff by the Sea Beach house is LunaMan's by the Sea home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Five second does not apply.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We used to come here all the time when we lived there. Food was good but carpeting was very filthy and both men's and ladies rooms were very messy. The trash can were running over and floor was dirty. Hope kitchen I'd in better shape!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMichaelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oceanside let down”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

San Diego is known for its food and beaches. With so much to do its hard to be dissappointed. Valet could be a little nicer when busy but the wait staff was so that made me forget about it. The food is just not up to par especially for a mid to premium price. Flavors are either too salty or bland. With wonderful options like Georges on the Cove i suggest trying another place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwall2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we went durning happy hour. we sat outside upstairs and it was beautiful. You are able to order of the regular menu, so that was nice. However the bar menu was so nice we ordered off of that. The wait staff was great, the view was amazing, and the people around were all wonderful

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, Encinitas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing