We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and Super Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Many thanks to Blake who was at the front desk. My daughter and I were staying a couple nights prior to her moving into her dorm at UCSC. We were given a free upgrade to a whirlpool and enjoyed the pool and nice patio for a light dinner. Breakfast was substancial. Shopping close by and area very nice. My new go-to hotel when we come to visit our daughter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Desiree0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was terrific. The staff was extremely accommodating -- especially Stephen. It was very convenient to downtown and other shops. The breakfast is very satisfactory for a chain hotel and the amenities are fine. It is very clean and well run.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived late afternoon.
The reception was very efficient and friendly.
Our room was big, clean and comfortable. The wifi was free and worked excellently.
We used the gym - which is quite small but well equipped.
Breakfast OK.
Unfortunately we stayed only one night. Capitola seems to be a wonderful city which we could enjoy having one full day to know her better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked a standard king room online, and was so pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a separate sitting area with sofa and fireplace. Large flat-screen TV was easily visible from the bed as well as sofa. Very good amenities, and one of the more comfortable beds I've had away from home. Staff was very pleasant. Location convenient to everything. A little more than I wanted to spend, but considering the quality, it seemed a decent value compared to other properties. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rktship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not the fanciest place, but just fine for a weekend of sightseeing. 10 yr old son loved the fact that it had free WIFI and a ( very small, strangely laid out ) pool. Very nice free breakfast, but not too many palces to eat it ( ended up sitting outside ) Not sure if it was a one time thing, or frequent, but there was a low budget movie crew with trailers and very load generators taking up all of our parking :( Overall, it was ok

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FanaticTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Capitola. It's not right on the beach, but it's only a few minutes away., and about half the price of staying at a place right on the beach. We have always been very pleased with the hotel staff and the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

would definately stay here again- clean, attractive- good value- the management cares about the breakfast food, flowers in the courtyard, attractiveness of lobby,- a very positive experience- I very much enjoyed all the posters of the local festivals and sports-also, at check in, I was given brochures & suggestions on local activities

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitola
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
0.8 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
129 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,933 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites

Address: 1435 41st Ave, Capitola, CA 95010-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capitola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Price Range: $127 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our "Best of the Best" award-winning hotel is only eight blocks from quaint Capitola Village, California's oldest seaside resort, and three miles from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk & Santa Cruz Wharf. We are at the center of a vacationer's paradise. Stroll through art galleries, antique shops, local wineries and majestic redwood forests. Observe the migration of elephant seals, gray whales and Monarch butterflies. Miles of beaches offer world-class surfing, fishing, boating and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Hotel Capitola
Best Western Capitola
Capitola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing