We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”
Review of Bella Roma Cafe

Bella Roma Cafe
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Martinez, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Great meal & service, The seafood risotto is fabulous !

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very romantic setting”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Besides the romantic setting, the food is excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant for business or pleasure.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“one word: authentic”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

ridiculously good. i felt as though i was in italy: atmosphere, food, and service. i savored every bite and sip, from the melanzane al balsamico e gorgonzola to the tiramasu. grazie!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NevadaCityBeach_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious, Authentic, Italian Food!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Great food!!! All of their dishes are great! Whatever you end up getting, you will definitely be pleased with their fresh, creamy, or even sometimes sweet dishes!! This is a must-go!!!
When my parents ordered their carpaccio dish, I wasn't so sure because I am not exactly a fan of that. But, when i tried some of that thinly sliced buttery ham- I was hooked!! I order that every time now!!!!! It's served with fresh capers, grated parmesan, and basil. All of their food is simply delicious!!!! They also have good cappichino, and tiramisu-something they generously gifted my sister with when we told them it was her birthday. The food is a bit on the expensive side, but is definitely worth it! You will enjoy this little Italian Cafe!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank athena219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Italian restaurant with Italian chef-owner in kitchen”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

My wife and I had great dinners at Bella Roma tonight and also enjoyed talking with the owner-chef, Gaetano Balsamo, while he cooked for patrons.

The minestrone soup was very tasty as an appetizer.
I had the veal Saltimbocca that came with sauteed veggies and some home-made pasta. I really enjoy trying Saltimbocca at new Italian restaurants and I have to say that Bella Roma's tops the list! It was awesome. The proscuitto on the Saltimbocca was tasty, not salty, and there was the right amount of sage that made the meal 5-star.

My wife got the Ravioli Pesto dish. The ravioli's were home-made and the pesto was so good, my wife was using bread to finish the pesto sauce after the ravs were gone.
The service at our table was also 5-star. Fast seating and we were very well attended to.

I highly recommend this restaurant to any body looking for good Italian food in Santa Cruz-Capitola area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyJ_SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Roma Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bella Roma Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing