We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Dharma's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate dinner here while staying at a nearby hotel. Everyone in the group (five of us) enjoyed our food. We are a mix of vegetarians, vegans, and non and we all were happy with the menu choices. Food was good and plentiful. It was very busy that night with lots of small children so it was noisy, but not enough to be a problem. If you have kids I'd say it's a really great place to go and not feel out of place. I look forward to going again whenever I'm in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth going all the way to Capitola CA”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I like this place- reasonable/big serving size/highe quality ingredients; vegetables and fruits were fresh in preparations.
I was amazed with the quantity of veggies they have usd in my dish. Atmosphere inside the restaurant was very pleasant. It is a cell phone free place.
It could be good choice for lunch if you are in this area for apple/strawberries picking or going to Monterey or visiting Santa Cruz.
Pleasure point (for nice walk after meal) from thie place was just 2 minutes drive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get Centered at Dharma!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Okay, so looking for Indian food, we actually stumbled upon Dharma in Capitola; though it is not really "Indian" it is certainly eclectic South Asian/Asian vegetarian. Even if your not a true vegetarian, I'm pretty certain if you love flavors that explode in your mouth, you will love Dharma. The only complaint: I wish they had table service. I don't really care for the self-order at the counter experience, but it is the only complaint to otherwise very positive experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laupahoehoe, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visiting”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A great restaurant. Wonderful veg food. A bit pricey by my standards, but very large portions.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old-school vegetarian.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Casual, walk-up-to-the-counter-and-order, bus-your-own-table kind of place. It has an extensive vegetarian menu with a wide variety of options. I just went there for the first time and had one of the burgers. It was a decent patty (nothing special) with fresh toppings and a nice whole grain bun. I liked the side of potatoes that came with it. I had wine with my meal and had my eye on the desserts but didn't order one. Maybe next time. I'd go again. A good place to meet friends- lots of seating.
Also, we parked at the restaurant and then walked the approx. 3/4 mile down to the village/beach. That saved us from paying for parking and we got exercise.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Truckee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dharma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dharma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing