We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza On the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza On the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a full morning of running, and relaxation on the beach, complete with volleyball, of course pizza was in order! We received pizza and t-shirts. What a treat! the pizza was great. Considering the amount of people that was in Capitola Village that day, it arrived just in time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband would tell me about this place when he lived in Capitola decades ago. He finally took me and at first the line was a turn off. It wasn't a really long wait though. I got a slice of boring pepperoni but it really was great. It was a nice thin crust and I was wishing I had another slice. So he was right. It was worth the wait.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Crazy Wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

While 'pizza my heart' still offers some if the best pizza a chain can produce, the line at the Capitola shop is literally out of control. Won't do that again...esp when you can get the same thing in many neighboring towns. And without the stench that lingers in the gutter in front of this store.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYFoodlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Slice of pizza and a shirt!
One of our favorites places to visit when in Capitola/Santa Cruz...The mushroom/pep is one of my favorites. I ask for my thin crust pizza to be crispy..The salads are great too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lodiwinecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Local Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Pizza My Heart has really mastered how to make delicious pizza by the slice and do it efficiently. This place is consistently the most crowded restaurant in Capitola and Santa Cruz and it deserves to be. I took my parents who were visiting and they were both very impressed as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cando03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing