We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite place in Santa Cruz - Capitola”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza My Heart

Pizza My Heart
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Our favorite place in Santa Cruz - Capitola”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We only get to come to the area about once a year. But every year, we always stop in Capitola to enjoy a couple of slices from Pizza my Heart. The pizza is hands-down delicious. It should be enjoyed while sitting on one of the benches overlooking the beach. The pesto pizza is one of my favorites. We do this with our kids and they enjoy it every year. We even bought them some Pizza my Heart t-shirts to remind us of our great times we've shared in Capitola.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    49
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gotta Have a Slice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to get a slice - was a tradition when we visited. Now that there are more branches it's less of a big deal, but the pizza is delicious.
Waiting in line out the door for a slice is a bummer - and it always smells really bad out in the alcove. But grab your slice and go and it's worth it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World class pizza in Santa Cruz style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

They offer a great assortment of pizza's a vegetarian or meat lover's bonanza. Nice salads, great friendly service. A Santa Cruz tradition.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelnMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“None Better...ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Pizza My Heart is Capitola. Stop by, order a slice [and get a t-shirt] take it to the benches and watch the beach. Fresh, warm yummy pizza. The best by the slice anywhere on the planet.
It is 100% to-go. If you want to be seated in a restaurant, go to one of their other locations [the one on 42nd street near highway 1 is great for that].
Nothing in my opinion beats this place. Fresh air, great people watching and wonderful pizza. Be careful to not let a seagull take your slice!
A great place in a great loxcation!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yeah Buddy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Big Sur pizza is one of my favorites. The crust on the pizza is excellent. Also love the pesto pizza.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank caAGguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza My Heart also viewed

 

Been to Pizza My Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing