We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shadowbrook, capitola, ca”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shadowbrook

Shadowbrook
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Capitola Rd.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shadowbrook, capitola, ca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went there with family for appetizers and drinks. Because of the large party the manager Brian placed us in a beautiful private area. The staff was so friendly, the service was excellent and the food was really tasty.
The walk down the steps was just beautiful, the grounds are well kept and then we took the shuttle up, again the view is amazing.
Thanks to Brian McMillen for his part in making this family get together so awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    182
    57
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
575 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“this a special place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Please go here for special occasion because it will be memorable. We ate in the more casual bar area. It still felt elegant and cozy at the same time.
The kids menu had apps! Our 6 yr old loved the artichokes with dip. The property is 100 yrs old and has been a restaurant since 1947. Read the history on their web site , it's fascinating!. The service and food are top notch. If you don't have a remarkable experience here then it is your own fault because Shadowbrook is how a restaurant should be. Take time to walk the gardens and ride the tram up and down the hill.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My girlfriends and I went to dinner for my birthday. The food was amazing as is the view. After we walked around and took some pictures.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank snikcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We celebrated my daughter and fiance's engagement here. We had a great dinner, great service, and a perfect evening. It had been years since I was able to return, but it was worth the return trip. Love the location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehartlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner. Worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

First timers to Capitola and felt compelled to try Shadowbrook based on local recs and Trip Advisor comments. Glad we did. Enjoyed the unique feel of the property, including of course the tram to/from the restaurant. Service was excellent. Food relatively simple, but properly prepared. No complaints.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 515travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadowbrook also viewed

 

Been to Shadowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing