We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner of our vacation!”
Review of Shadowbrook

Shadowbrook
Ranked #2 of 106 Restaurants in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Capitola Rd.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dinner of our vacation!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had an excellent server, Charlie and a quiet romantic table overlooking the river. The food, wine, and dessert were great! It was a relaxing, wonderful, memorable evening!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boltie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    184
    58
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Always consistently wonderful. I come here whenever I am staying around the area. We had some appetizers and I had the Prime Rib and my friends had the Halibut. All excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank trippingcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
217 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“SHADOWBROOK”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This one of the best restaurants in the world, yes I did say world .Great sitting, the food and the service is the best. You can even take the cable car down or have a short walk down thru their gardens. If you go you need two things a reservation and bring money, great is not free, but it is worth it.
BUD CARTER

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BUDCARTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Scallops ever!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've been to this area on vacation for past 20 years but have never tried this place, It was even better than any review we read - the scallops were the best I've ever had...and I love scallops so have ordered them in many cities. They were cooked perfectly, and the mushroom sauce was incredible. My husband got the blackened lamb and also thought it was amazing (although he did like my dish better). The setting is perfect, the food amazing, the service was great - a bit pricey, but worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RTTavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The overall experience was unique and very high quality. The multiple levels of dinning rooms is very fun, and the cable car ride in was great (if a little slow when lots of people are coming and going, but you can take the stairs). The food was great as well, and appropriately priced by itself. The ambiance only added to the experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadowbrook also viewed

 

Been to Shadowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing