We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$140
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Venetian Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Seacliff Inn(Aptos)(Great Value!)
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Sands Hotel(Aptos)(Great Value!)
$125
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
248
105
14
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
105
14
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingsanta cruzgreat hotelwafflessitting arearoom keysofa bedking suitefree breakfastwhole foodsthe breakfast areafront desk staffshort drivewould definitely stay here againrooms are largeexercise roompool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 383 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay for families! It is walking distance to the ocean and great surfing! The property itself is in a residential area, with restaurants and shopping nearby. It is a fairly new place, and the rooms are beautiful and well appointed. There is a coin laundry for longer stays, and the pool/hot tub/fitness area is a nice bonus! The manager and staff were very friendly and accomodating to us after a long flight and longer drive from San Francisco. I will definitely stay here again. What is really great is I can use Marriott points for stays here, and Marriott gift cards as well. Double bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildtiger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my first stay at any Fairfield Inn and I was truly impressed. As a junior brand in the Marriott family, I was worried it could not live up to other better known members. But Fairfield Inn Capitola surpassed all my expectations. It compares favorably to another Marriott brand I stayed in recently (a Residence Inn) and adds more legitimacy to me making Marriott my first choice anywhere I go.

Located on a main thoroughfare in Capitola, this Fairfield Inn is convenient to area attractions. Capitola itself is worth exploring, especially its quaint little village by the ocean. The hotel's exterior is quite attractive, reminding you of some upscale resort. It is well maintained and well managed. We arrived early but was assigned a room without any fuss by the friendly and courteous check-in staff. After parking our car in the secured underground garage, we found and entered our room that was clean, chic and functional. You wouldn't call the amenities luxurious but they don't make you feel you are staying at a cheap place. The included breakfast is standard fare; nothing to brag about but satisfying nonetheless. All in all, a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf88fs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were really happy with our experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We booked a suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The room was quiet and very comfortable. Parking and internet were free, which is always appreciated, especially in Northern California. The staff was the perfect blend of friendly and efficient. The room decor was a bit bland, but the hallway carpeting was a riotous mix of colorful sea imagery, which was complimented by a chandelier shaped like a huge jellyfish. They may be located in Capitola, but they put a little Santa Cruz into their character. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean with spacious suite style rooms this was excellent value. Breakfast had a good choice and pool and hot tub were very much enjoyed. Rooms were very comfortable and I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed here to visit UCSC with my son. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was covered, underneath the hotel in a garage and easily accessible. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyberTag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews