We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while attending a wedding in Santa Cruz in October 2012. This hotel was super clean and very modern. It is a fairly new hotel so it is what you would expect. The huge glass jelly fish in the lobby is pretty cool.

The room was comfortable and very adequate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The secure parking garage was a great sense of security. The location is perfect. It is right in the middle of everything. Short drive to beach, short drive to Soquel, and Santa Cruz

Overall it is an excellent stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starsaber25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and we were very pleased. Hotel is very clean and modern. Large flat screen TVs in our room, coffee pot, microwave, and refridgerator. Staff was great, exercise room was modern and no one else was using it while we were there. Only complaint I had was the breakfast which left a little to be desired but it was still a good value for the money. We definitly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

just spent 3 days at this hotel....very clean, friendly staff, underground parking. Highly recommend. good location. suite rooms, small refrigerator and coffee pot. continental breakfast includes bagels, waffles, muffins, etc. had lounge area. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Love this hotel. Entire staff so friendly and helpful. have gone out on my own on previous visits, asked for suggestions. Front desk gave a list, but suggested Cafe Cruz after I mentioned my likes. Went last night, sat at chefs table. Enjoyed it so much, i went back again tonight! will come back again and suggest to all to try both hotel and restaurant! Thanks FI for the great stay!

Room Tip: No restaurant, but amazing happy hour drink prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickSolvang_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brought our family here for a getaway week end after the holidays. We were not disappointed. This newer property is well maintained and comfortable. Underground parking lends a good feeling of security - one can only enter with their room key. Our room was a junior suite and very comfortable for mom, dad and two teenagers. The free breakfast buffet is a real plus for families. It is nothing fancy - plenty of juice, coffee and milk, and hot chocolate. Cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and a waffle maker that kids love to use. More than adequate. The breakfast room, unlike other Fairfield Inns, is spacious, so one does not feel crowded when sitting down at a chosen table for their meal. Location is a real plus. Nice area, and close to shopping and local restaurants. We had dinner, just up the street, at the very popular "Pizza My Heart." It is a short drive to the beach. One should not miss "Gayle's Bakery" on their way to beach. It also is very popular. All in all, this Fairfield Inn fits the bill for a great stay for families. There is also a well- maintained pool and spa, and an impressive exercise/fitness room. Though here in January, our kids loved swimming in heated pool at night. Mom and dad worked out in fitness room. We then all enjoyed the very warm spa, great conversation and a good night's sleep.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. Stayed in a Semi Junior Suite. Rooms were clean and there was a separate living area with a couch and TV. Room was clean, service was good. Free parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricechex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. The check in was efficient and the staff very friendly. We had a 2 queen suite which was spacious and beautifully appointed, and included coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave. The entire hotel was decorated with fresh, bright colors. The complementary breakfast was plentiful. We loved the gated underground parking. It was so reasonably priced, and close to everything! We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Santa Cruz area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieD1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitola
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,875 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
3 mi away
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola

Address: 1255 41st Ave, Capitola, CA 95010-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capitola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Price Range: $131 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola Hotel Capitola
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing