We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for the Monterey Bay experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for the Monterey Bay experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were very happy to find this clean and modern Fairfield Inn in the Santa Cruz area. The room was very clean and decorated in modern shades of navy, orange, and lime. Huge beautiful jellyfish chandelier in the lobby. Bright and cheerful breakfast area with gorgeous prints of sealife. Even the carpet was ocean-oriented. Staff was courteous. Just a very short distance from the mall and the beach. Our only concern was the slow elevator to and from the parking garage and the mattress seemed low-end. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    101
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
152
109
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel. We had a junior suite that my teen aged daughter loved since she had her own tv plus an ipod docking station. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the hotel was quiet and had secure parking underground. Breakfast was good. We were 100% satisfied with our stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylinewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Quiet, clean, laid out well. The room was big and nicely decorated. The bath was really nice. The bed was a little hard for me. Sure, the breakfast is standard Marriott continental - nothing special. But it does the job. Parking, breakfast, internet included. Easy access to highway and the area. I asked for a room not facing the street and got it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street. If you want to expand on the breakfast get some more fruit loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plasmablip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We opted fir this hotel while planning a family spring break trip. We were visiting Monterey and San Jose and thought Santa Cruz area was a nice in between. It is a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are spacious and the staff very helpful. I particularly like the enclosed parking under the hotel. There were several restaurants nearby to enjoy. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is really true...Amazing waffles. I have tasted waffles in many of the Marriott's hotels but none can match the taste of this. Check in was simple and easy. Junior suite is spacious and has a separate sitting area (kind of sofa bed) and separate area for Bed. Room is provided with Fridge, Microwave Oven and coffee maker.

Parking is free. Breakfast is complimentary and has good selection (I love waffles). Hotel has a pool and hot whirlpool, best option to unwind at the end of day. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Sure a best place to stay for few days with family.

Room Tip: Junior suite is Best for Family with 2 TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyToTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice, new, colorful hotel and good price. Rooms are spacious with sitting area, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom also large. The beds were very comfortable and no shortage on pillows. Staff also very friendly and helpful; we decided last minute to stay another night and no problem accomodating us without having to change our room. Breakfast was included and good. Can definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeylore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a calm, cheerful, friendly and spacious hotel find- a gem in Capitola/Santa Cruz. Greeted by Will at the front desk- funny, friendly, and with a movie star smile- and his super hip colleagues, head to your apple green & white bright room and you won't hear a peep from your neighbors. You can even open the windows a bit for some fresh sea air. Nice breakfast area, bar area, nothing too trendy and one of the cleanest hotels ever. Affordable- enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitola
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,471 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Address: 1255 41st Ave, Capitola, CA 95010-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capitola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola Hotel Capitola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing