We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Excellent Family Accommodation in a perfect position for everything.
Great service, friendly and helpful staff.
The room was neat tidy and well above expectations.
This was the best accommodation we stayed in during our USA Holiday

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
156
111
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed just one night using points and overall had a great experience at this Fairfield. Check in was quick and self parking under the Inn was easy. Complimentary breakfast included the usual continental fare plus there was oatmeal, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and do it yourself waffles. I thought the bed was a little too firm but pillows were great. Loved that there were 2 TVs and a separate sitting area. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NosyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a road trip up the coast. Nice hotel, very new and some interesting decor (jelly fish chandelier). But the service was not great, the front desk staff had us wait a very long time to check in because they were on the phone, and then they gave us no information at check in and were not friendly. Other than that the rest of the stay was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlG124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel was much better than I had expected. The rooms are nice but it would have been nice if they would have added a door separating the bedroom from the front room. The problem I had was we were in room 101 it was VERY noisy. A bad location for a room. Doors entering from the courtyard are right near the bedroom window and when people drag their luggage across courtyard it wakes you up VERY early. The bed was actually one of the worse I have slept on it was so noisy every time you moved it woke up the others in the room and it felt really broken down. Its a tough call the hotel is nice but we were woken up through the night with people in the courtyard area talking and with people dragging luggage early in the morning and uncomfortable beds I would really have to think about returning. Such a shame for a nice looking hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel experience was wonderful from start to finish. The entire property is extremely clean and stylish. We were very impressed with the service and complimentary breakfast. Our room was fresh and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlpcogo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Our family really enjoyed this hotel and thought it was a step above what we would have expected from a Fairfield Inn. The suite was nicely appointed and staff was courteous, prompt, and available. While new to the area, we thought the location was great, not far from the beach yet far enough away that it was quiet. Capitola was a lovely town and we would have enjoyed visiting the beach and shopping, if we had more time in the area. We would absolutely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our inside room opened to a courtyard fishbowl area. If you like more privacy might consider reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlpcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Catching up on my reviews. I stayed here in Feb 2012, from a recommendation from a friend who lived in the area. I live in San Francisco and frequent Santa Cruz for weekend getaways. I wanted somewhere newer and cleaner from the hotels by the boardwalk. This was a great price and brand new. The location is great as it is right on 41st street - the main street with lots of surf shops (O'neill is practically next door) and restaurants. Our room was pretty big, we stayed in the Junior Suite - King. Very modern and clean. The staff was ok, but I really don't talk to them besides checking in and out. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capitola
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
290 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
3.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Address: 1255 41st Ave, Capitola, CA 95010-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Capitola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Capitola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola Hotel Capitola
Fairfield Inn And Suites Santa Cruz-Capitola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing