We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lada Krabi Residence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Lada Krabi Residence and once again it did not dissapoint.

For me Krabi Town is more of a base to do a few trips like hot springs, emerald pool and tiger temple. So Lada is perfect as it is not only cheap but it is also really clean and modern. Has air con, free bathroom products and decent enough breakfast.

One bit of advice, make sure you have mosquito repellent as there seems to be a lot of the little blood suckers here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank directinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    94
    36
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
105
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hello,

I am usually a very patient person, I am a type of person who is very conscious when visiting other countries and other cultures. Also being a backpacker I am not very picky about customer service. Today we went to rent a motorcycle and nothing wrong there, just basic exchange of information. I asked them if it would be possible to have for a few extra hours at a reasonable cost (bargaining with big hotels is okay, I usually don't bargain on the streets), the way they simply answered was just outrageous from people that work in the hospitality industry. As if I insulted them they started preaching and talking on a negative tone. I understand this is not the best working place but come one I went in with a big smile and came out as if my day was ruined. No hard feelings, so I took the motorcycle and went for a ride, after 15 minutes the back tire popped. I thought I ran into a nail or stone or something but found out that the tire was wormed out. I had to take to the shop, and they told me that it was really dangerous to ride in that condition, they asked me if I wanted to change the tire and I told them it was not mine and I just wanted the inner tube fixed.

Nothing wrong there, so I take back the motorcycle and tell them about the tire issue, and show them the receipt for the repair. Their response: your fault you pay (with negative tone). By then I knew I couldn't communicate with the people, so I just gave them a big smile and told them not to have hard feelings and negative thoughts in their hearts. :)

I can't do anything, but write a simple review. Save your time and stay next door at other home stay.

Room Tip: Next door home stays are much better. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mixitup2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed one night here after 3 nights at the beach and indeed it was a big change! Hotel was cheap @ 1300 Baht, the room was BIG (we had Superior Twin), spotlessly clean, strong free wifi, great cable tv (although mostly in Thai), complimentary water, kettle and toiletries! Location was super! Right next to the daily night market, just a few steps to the weekend walking market and a short walk to the river front. No problem finding food nor 7-11!
Being next to the market wasn't an issue as it was not noisy to us. Room came with free breakfast that I thought was even better than the hotel at the beach where the rates were doubled. Don't expect a lavish spread but it was sufficient with a little of 2 worlds - Asian and Western.
Now comes the nitty gritty ;-p! The room was too bare, it would be good to have a sofa or at least a small round table with 2 chairs. There wasn't a bedside table nor a head light so if your other half wants to sleep and you don't, it'll be bright or complete darkness. And bright is the word because all were energy saving daylight bulbs, not warm lights. Secondly, the bathroom. The shower was separated with a curtain from the toilet and the whole place gets wet after a shower. There wasn't a shower screen or even a small riser to curb water flowing all over. Thus, one has to be careful not to slip if you intend to go to the toilet after a shower!
But still, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in Dec 2013.We travelled from Phi Phi island to Krabi by ferry. I would recommend ferry tickets with hotel transfer as this avoids bargaining with tourist cabs drivers (who know little english). The hotel is in Krabi town and close to Night market. There are plenty of travel options for travelling around. The hotel has a restaurant. However, we did not try the food there as there are plenty of options around. The hotel provided complimentary water and wifi. The tours recommended by the hotel were expensive and we got much cheaper rates (30-40% cheaper) by looking online and then bargaining with travel agents. The krabi airport is about 10-12 km and there are plenty of cab driver on the road relatively cheaply (than the hotel price). One minor thing to remember - If you are paying through credit cards, the hotel charge you 3% extra).

Overall, this hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vandana_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night, the staff was supernice, the rooms were extremely clean, the wifi worked as it should and the breakfast was what you can expect for 150 bahts. Had a frigerator and a waterboiler in the room, the complimantory sanitarythings were also a nice surprise!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Marica965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I can't actually fault this place on anything so if you want to be in Krabi then it's great!
Very, very clean. Room was ready when they said it would be, hot water, kettle, coffees, free water, fridge, cable tv, excellent wifi in the rooms and steps from the night market. And the night market when we were there was closed by 9:30pm so there's not even a noise issue. They arranged a private transfer to the airport for us for the next morning at 7am for 400 baht for 2. That's exactly the same as the local travel agencies charge.
Great place to stay

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and like other reviewers have said, it's great for one night. The rooms are big and clean. The lady behind reception was very helpful and didn't get frazzled easily-even when she had lots of people swarming around. The location is good. Tip: try stay in krabi on fri night-night markets are REALLY good!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.8 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lada Krabi Express
Lada Krabi Express
#89 of 182 in Krabi Town
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apo Hotel
Apo Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pak Nam
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Just fine Krabi
Just fine Krabi
#4 of 27 in Pak Nam
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lada Krabi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lada Krabi Residence

Property: Lada Krabi Residence
Address: 90/71-72 Maharaj Rd., Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lada Krabi Residence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lada Krabi ResidenceNew hotels. Conveniently located in the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lada Krabi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lada Krabi Residence Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing