We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Easy Krabi Guest House(Pak Nam)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Apo Hotel(Pak Nam)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse(Pak Nam)(Great Value!)
$14
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pak-Up Hostel(Pak Nam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
U Residence(Pak Nam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
29
69
62
38
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
69
62
38
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar resortbeautiful natureswimming pool isbed was very comfortablequiet placeboatriver
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 249 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pleasant resort, but needs updating. Too remote from main attractions. Some young staff need training and customer skills. Food good although breakfast was generally a free for all and some of the food was served cold. On the whole able to relax and that was the point of the holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night so I could meet up with a friend. The place is very isolated with an infrequent shuttle bus into Krabi Town. If you want to arrange a taxi anywhere, you are taken to an office where they want to charge you 200 baht just to go a short distance. However if you walk to the end of the hotel drive (a good 5 minutes walk), you can get a ride for 20 baht from one of the thai taxis going by. I was also able to get a motorcycle taxi from town back to the hotel for 40 baht. The staff are helpful and friendly but management is somewhat wanting in the place. The bar in the hotel lobby appeared to be closed most of the time and after a certain time, it is impossible to get any food. There was one shop selling snacks and drinks but I never saw it open while I was there. We had to walk a good 20 minutes down the road to find a bar to drink in for the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The hotel is quite majestic and its built in a good location. The rooms are dated and things could have been cleaner, however our main complaint was the service.
After having experienced excellent customer service at hotels with all sorts of star ratings in Thailand, we were disappointed with the lack of it here, in most departments. Unfortunately it spoilt the experience as the hotel has alot of potential.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melita191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

All the hotel pictures (excluding nature around) are old and give totally wrong impression of the facility. Rooms have seen their best days about 20 years ago. The hotel is not worth 4 stars.
Also the sevice staff is not performing any up dated Thai smiling friendly hospitality, but presenting a low level service attitude. You will be served upon a separate request!
Only after cancelling my stay, there were a slightly service attitude experienced, but it was too late! I already had decided to change to a five star facility elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a nive view to the garden and pool side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelsinkiJom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I seem to be finding a consistency in Thailand, some nice places are built, but not enough budget for upkeep.

For example, the Spa here was wonderfully constructed, now the hot tubs are unusable.

Someone had a great idea of a swim up bar with a waterfall. Waterfall does not work, and swim up bar closed.

The shower nozzle in our room is for the bathtub and the bathtup has a shower nozzle.

And then there is the TV in the bar in the lobby. Always on, and always the "owner" of the travel office sitting in front of it. Get a TV for his office. Turn it off, it ruins the environment.

We had two different rooms, first one had 2 chairs on the balcony, second room, none.

Staff here very nice helpful, but very limited English, so be aware.

It is a good hour walk to Krabi, so be prepared or get a tuktuk



Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews