We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas recharge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Krabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Christmas recharge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pleasant resort, but needs updating. Too remote from main attractions. Some young staff need training and customer skills. Food good although breakfast was generally a free for all and some of the food was served cold. On the whole able to relax and that was the point of the holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    67
    58
    37
    48
See reviews for
35
85
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night so I could meet up with a friend. The place is very isolated with an infrequent shuttle bus into Krabi Town. If you want to arrange a taxi anywhere, you are taken to an office where they want to charge you 200 baht just to go a short distance. However if you walk to the end of the hotel drive (a good 5 minutes walk), you can get a ride for 20 baht from one of the thai taxis going by. I was also able to get a motorcycle taxi from town back to the hotel for 40 baht. The staff are helpful and friendly but management is somewhat wanting in the place. The bar in the hotel lobby appeared to be closed most of the time and after a certain time, it is impossible to get any food. There was one shop selling snacks and drinks but I never saw it open while I was there. We had to walk a good 20 minutes down the road to find a bar to drink in for the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The hotel is quite majestic and its built in a good location. The rooms are dated and things could have been cleaner, however our main complaint was the service.
After having experienced excellent customer service at hotels with all sorts of star ratings in Thailand, we were disappointed with the lack of it here, in most departments. Unfortunately it spoilt the experience as the hotel has alot of potential.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melita191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

All the hotel pictures (excluding nature around) are old and give totally wrong impression of the facility. Rooms have seen their best days about 20 years ago. The hotel is not worth 4 stars.
Also the sevice staff is not performing any up dated Thai smiling friendly hospitality, but presenting a low level service attitude. You will be served upon a separate request!
Only after cancelling my stay, there were a slightly service attitude experienced, but it was too late! I already had decided to change to a five star facility elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have a nive view to the garden and pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiJom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I seem to be finding a consistency in Thailand, some nice places are built, but not enough budget for upkeep.

For example, the Spa here was wonderfully constructed, now the hot tubs are unusable.

Someone had a great idea of a swim up bar with a waterfall. Waterfall does not work, and swim up bar closed.

The shower nozzle in our room is for the bathtub and the bathtup has a shower nozzle.

And then there is the TV in the bar in the lobby. Always on, and always the "owner" of the travel office sitting in front of it. Get a TV for his office. Turn it off, it ruins the environment.

We had two different rooms, first one had 2 chairs on the balcony, second room, none.

Staff here very nice helpful, but very limited English, so be aware.

It is a good hour walk to Krabi, so be prepared or get a tuktuk



Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

First time after marriage, I took my wife to Krabi. What a beautiful place it is. When we got into our room Maritime Par & Spa, we were stunned by the beauty in the backyard. There is a big pond beyond the pool side and a huge cliff and greenery. What an awesome place. Me and my wife spent hours in the balcony, watching the cliff and the green beauty around it.
I will definitely talk about the spa. Never been to such a wonderful spa where the service doesn't really matter. There are open spa huts on the banks of the pond. Place is full of creepers hanging from the trees on the bank onto the water. Cool breeze. We really enjoyed our time at the spa.

Room Tip: Pool view room is the best to have a glimpse of the hill side beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccoldude_eshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
291 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Big problem at the check in and we had to call 2-3 days around and solve why they couldn't see our reservation - yes using our own mobiles and yes calling to Europe.

Reception was rude and they didn't speak proper english. And we travel a lot in Asia so we know what is a "proper" english for them.

Rooms were ugly and outdated - its like going back to the past 10 years ago. Everything just needs renovating.

The gym and rest of the facility also need a big paint/makeover cause it just very old.

The "lake" does not look like in pictures - this also goes for the rooms and everything, so DO NOT believe them pictures.

Breakfast was fine and pool area was also not bad. There's no proper bar and it also looks like it died a while ago.

Location is very bad for people who don't use motorbikes like we do.

Room Tip: make sure you get what you paid for - we didn't but we knew to complain about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prkl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
1.9 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
7.5 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Park & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Park & Spa Resort

Property: Maritime Park & Spa Resort
Address: 1 Tungfah Road | Amphur Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Park & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Park & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Park Hotel Pak Nam
Maritime Park And Spa Resort
Maritime Park Krabi
Maritime Park & Spa Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing