We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice suprise!”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We came to this hotel after our jungle trekking to stay just one night beofre going to Koh Samui.
We were regretting to stay here just for one night, we wished we could stay longer!
The staff was very nice, spoke good english and helped us out with our ferry booking and pick-up.
Also the hotel's interior was truly thai and very causy. Room was very classy and with nice decor, very comfortable beds!
I truly recommend this hotel if you stay in Krabi. It is great value and experience for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Dee Andaman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 363 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

First impression was nice, and there were some friendly staff (there were some bad attitudes received sadly). The team spoke very little English which unfortunately didn't help.
The room was fine, with a few unfinished bits. The windows were not sound proof, and diggers decided to start working in the middle of the night (luckily I'm a deep sleeper, but this would certainly keep people up).
The room had several mosquitoes, and when I asked for repellent from a member of staff, they didn't seem to understand as they replied with "there are no mosquitoes."
The hotel has lots of potential, but these things are letting it down.
The stay was fine for a stopover for the airport, not for a holiday.
I hope this criticism will be regarded as constructive.
On a positive the hotel was clean, and the breakfast was very good.
In terms of a warm and inviting hotel, with great customer service, this is yet to be achieved.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HeartHolidays123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a small and nice hotel in Krabi Town near the ferry pier (leading to Phi Phi Island). Staff is very friendly, and altogether it gives very good value for money.
A little pool behind the hotel, a good buffet breakfast included - and spectacular view from the top bar/restaurant at 7'th floor.
But: mosquitoes fly this high! So use your repellant before dinner.
The food is cooked at first floor, the waiter goes up by the lift to 6'th floor and take the stairs to 7'th floor - so if the lift is busy your hot food is chilled when it arrives at the top....
But first of all: very good value for money - even in high season!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We booked four nights in this hotel through agoda and i think we got it for a steal on one of those flash deals. As withmost places booked online we thought the pictures would have made it look better than it was - but it really is as lovely as the pictures depict. We were delighted when we got there, couldnt believe our luck!

The double beds are huge, superking size i think. The furnishings and decorations were high quality. Tea and coffee in the room and very good wifi connection throughout, even at the pool area! Had a good range of tv channels and a nice but small balcony. The bathroom was nice, well set up with huge shower with a door. Water pressure wasnt brilliant but it was enough for a decent shower. Air con was effective, blackout curtains and fluffy towels. The maid made the room updaily and you could choose if you wanted fresh towels and sheets daily if you wanted. Only downside of the room was there was only two coathangers, not enough!

We ate at the skybar on the first night. It was pricey and the food was ok - not great. Breakfast was good, with a good range to chose from. Arrive early though! There were slim pickings after about 9.30 am.

BUT, and this was a massive let down for us and something we feel the hotel must do something aboit for the sake and sanity of their guests - there is a house next door with a large number of dogs, keot locked up in a concrete room 24/7 and periodically they howl all together like a pack of wolves and it is very very loud. They especially do it at night which is cause for a very broken nights sleep. The fist night we were woken at 2am by the dogs howling and then another dog on the other side started barking ... and didnt stop for FIVE HOURS!!! As we were suffering with jetleg, and were hoping to get into a pattern here,, this was not going to help at all. Then there wee the new arrivels at 3am, who noisily arrived and proceeded to run up and down the corridor talking loudly and knocking on each others doors. We had little sleep that night. The next two nights were better but not great, but i think one of those blissful nights was without any disturbance at all. It realy did taint our experience though and i toyed with the idea of only a 3 out of 5 for this hotel.

But everything else was great so cant fault them on that.

Krabi, can get a bit dull after a while. Not much to do so i recommend only a max 3 nights staying. You must eat at the night food market by the river. Dirt cheap and delicious!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Travelling with two young kids (toddler and baby) limits your hotel choices but this was a good choice. Family room had a beautifully polished hardwood floor in the main room and tiles in the other. Large kingsized bed in one and a single in the other. I asked for a babycot which wasn't one of those cheap playpen things but a nice one made of wood. Only issue was that the bottom was thinly padded. But I placed the duvet on that and my baby and the BEST night's sleep of our holiday. I loved the design of the hotel which gave me the feel of a refurbished Peranakan house. Breakfast was good with warm Asian dishes (including chicken porridge with dough fritters). Pool area very nice and resort-like, though it was a tad small.
Free tuk-tuk which ran like every half hour into the main part of town was good service. Only note that you will have to wait till evening for the (only) two return trips
Minor points of improvements: walls of shower stall not tiled, felt a bit cheap. Only place to hang towels was this one very small towel rack, no hooks or anything even for your clothes.
Baby chair in restaurant was badly designed. My almost 10 month old couldn't sit in it without sliding down even with the crotch strap fastened

But apart from that, we had a fine time there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel-prowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We liked this place, it is in Krabi town not in the center but near the Tarapark in a more quiet area.

The rooms are big and have a balcony, very comfortable beds which was appreciated after a long drive.

On the top there is a restaurant with good views of the whole area. Breakfast was very good and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Great place and for sure we will stay here again when we are back in Krabi town.

There is a pool too.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room facing the side of the pool , the rooms in the higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I choose Dee Andaman hotel because it is near the ferry station, I am leaving to Koh Lanta tomorrow morning.

I took the airport shuttle bus (90THB) with Krabi town being the final destination. Dee Andaman was about a 10 minute walk from the stop and another 15 into town. Great location and great facility for the money you pay. I ordered the burger for dinner (via room service), the burger was ok but the fries were DELICIOUS! All staff's were friendly. WIFI in ever nook and cranny.

Bring your mosquitos spray! 7-eleven is about a 5-7 minute walk!

Hotel did not require a credit card deposit charge (which is always preferred, as I'm not looking for half of Asia to have my credit card information).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondurican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
6.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
6.7 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 109 in Ao Nang
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: $24 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing