We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern thai style hotel - very good experience”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Modern thai style hotel - very good experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We chose the Dee Andaman hotel because we wanted to avoid all the compulsory (expensive and often poor) Christmas dinners in Ao Nang and it was an excellent choise.

We arrived at the hotel around noon time so we had to wait for our room to be ready. We went to the pool area where we waited for half an hour which was totally fine. The pool area is not big but sufficient and very well maintained with sun loungers. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a very nice view of lush green trees and a glimpse of the Andaman Sea. The room was very clean and everything looked very new. The floor was painted which makes it very sensible to suitcases etc. but our floor looked like it was freshly painted. The décor was modern Thai style, the bed was okay (four poster bed) but a little hard. The bathroom wass not big and since the doors went into the room, they covered some of the wash basin. Never mind. We had a small balcony with two comfortable chairs, a minibar and tea/coffee facilities.

The breakfast room and restaurant was on the ground floor in the lobby. In the morning, there was an egg station with a lady making us eggs any style with bacon, ham etc. The buffet was not huge but sufficient for us. Coffee and tea was available free of charge all day. They played Thai music in the lobby which is very rare – in most hotels they play international boring music.

The distance to the town centre is quite long – it takes about 20-30 minutes to walk but there is a complimentary shuttle to go into town but not back again. We went to the night market one night and it was a quite good experience – in one corner there is a small bar and it is a perfect place for people watching.

We had a very special night on Christmas Eve in the Dee Andaman – we normally do not celebrate Christmas other than with a good dinner so we went to the roof top restaurant that night. The atmosphere that night was very pleasant and the waiters did their work very well to make us feel comfortable. The food was very good and there was a band playing quite well. The hotel manager (we think it was) presented all tables with a hot air balloon and every table sent up their balloon – very nice. We also received Christmas presents!! We had a very nice evening and the contrast to a compulsory dinner was significant both in cost and ambience. Thank you Dee Andaman!!

We checked out on the 25th of December to go to Ao Nang and we used their shuttle service which was reasonably priced and comfortable.

We can only recommend this hotel – the service is outstanding and the rooms are very, very nice and clean. Real value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river and the sea (although you cannot see the river).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    142
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
57
175
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Dee Andaman is well situated in Krabi.

We were not in Krabi for a holiday we were on business.
The staff are warm and friendly. The pool was a welcome treat in the middle of Krabi. The rooms were quite spacious.

Two thing let this hotel down the cleanliness and the darkness of the bedroom.

The bathroom could have done with a deep clean to remove stains in the shower and the bathroom wall tiles.

The bedroom lighting was very dim and the dark walls made the bedroom very depressing.

However they were quiet, except, when the cleaning ladies came trundling along.
We stayed for 2 weeks and I think this was the reason the rooms were not cleaned as they should have been . I know we should have complained however, we had far more pressing thing to attend to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samui33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dee Andaman Hotel is a good place to stay in Krabi Town. It is very convenience as they are in the center area. Clean & spacious room with balcony over looking at river and also reasonable price. Pool is nice.Staff is helpful. I have a short visited in this place and will be back for longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayEkkathattanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Koh Lanta. We found the people of Krabi and of the hotel very pleasant and super organised. The hotel was clean, airy and elegant. The rooms were big and clean, the breakfast was fine, the pool was clean but a little small. The only negative for me was tr solid hard mattress. I suffered hard mattresses for 2 weeks in China last year and they wrecked my shoulders as I am a side sleeper. Having said that, I would stay again. Off to Koh Lanta in 5 minutes!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Commo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Dee Andaman Hotel in Krabi. Nov 2012.

Amazing experience all round - fabulous staff, hospitality, roof top bar, banana shakes, 4 poster beds, room service, pool, decor, TV with Fox Movies etc etc. Best spring rolls in Thailand!

It's a 10 minute stroll to Krabi town (if you miss the free lift that goes several times each evening). Perfectly positioned just away from the hussle & bussle of town. Towels provided daily around the pool and a full menu offered at the poolside consisting of the usual Thai food and some Western selections.

The Jacuzzi part of the pool is a dream and so is the outdoor shower attached to a palm tree - Just heaven.

Wish I was back there now :(

Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Claire & Martyn
London

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The dee andaman hotel is modern and very clean, the staff are all very friendly and the room was luxury. We ordered room service, which was prompt and the food was excellent. Swimming pool is nice but the bar is up a flight of stairs not swim-up as advertised. The restaurant is on the roof of the hotel, food again was good and there was live music which was relaxing. Very good stay, best thing about our stay in Krabi

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet - one of the best rooms we stayed in whilst in Thail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarethMck312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous and I loved every part of it! We stayed here for four nights as part of a five week holiday flash packing around Thailand.

The hotel is gorgeous, the furnishings are stunning!! If we could of picked up this hotel and moved it to all the locations we visited I would be in heaven!!

The room was beautiful, we had two single four poster beds, the air was was very good and the wifi was free. The room had a new safe in the wardrobe. Despite our room being next to the lift we didn't hear it at all! The bathroom was nice and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day.

Breakfast was good, plenty on offer.
The pool bar and restaurant offered plenty of choice and the food was very good.

The pool was fabulous, quite small but just the right size for the hotel. The grounds of the hotel were maintained to a high standard.

The town was about a 10 minute walk and the hotel offered a free shuttle to it, however if you wanted to be picked up you could call the hotel and the driver would come and collect you for 50 baht per person.

One morning we asked in to take us the collect our Laundry and use the bank which he happily did for free or though we did tip him.

This is a must stay hotel in Karbi town!!! LOVED IT!! XOXO

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.7 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Property: Dee Andaman Hotel
Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing