We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel we stayed in whilst in Thailand!”
Review of Dee Andaman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dee Andaman Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous and I loved every part of it! We stayed here for four nights as part of a five week holiday flash packing around Thailand.

The hotel is gorgeous, the furnishings are stunning!! If we could of picked up this hotel and moved it to all the locations we visited I would be in heaven!!

The room was beautiful, we had two single four poster beds, the air was was very good and the wifi was free. The room had a new safe in the wardrobe. Despite our room being next to the lift we didn't hear it at all! The bathroom was nice and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day.

Breakfast was good, plenty on offer.
The pool bar and restaurant offered plenty of choice and the food was very good.

The pool was fabulous, quite small but just the right size for the hotel. The grounds of the hotel were maintained to a high standard.

The town was about a 10 minute walk and the hotel offered a free shuttle to it, however if you wanted to be picked up you could call the hotel and the driver would come and collect you for 50 baht per person.

One morning we asked in to take us the collect our Laundry and use the bank which he happily did for free or though we did tip him.

This is a must stay hotel in Karbi town!!! LOVED IT!! XOXO

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights, on our way to Ko Lanta. The hotel was beautiful decorated, in a modern thai style and was really well taken care of. Staff were a delight, at times we felt like we had a personal butler as the waiter was always there to help us! Our room was really large, with a huge bed, and it was immaculately clean.The location was really good, easily walking distance to the pier and town but the hotel also offers a free shuttle service. The roof top bar is fantastic, offering great views over Krabi and the food in the restaurant is of a really good standard. For the price we paid we were so happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIRST1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Dee Andamans on a short stop over before heading to Koh Lanta (which is great by the way). The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and speak good english (some of them) and also upgraded our room for free on arrivel which was great after a stupidly long train and bus journey from Bangkok. The bed and room was massive, and very comfortable. They play live music every night from the rooftop bar which sounded ok from the balcony but i was pretty ill so didnt check it out. The breakfast was really good with local and western options and they have a really nioce big pool.

I would have liked to stayed here longer but am also glad i didnt as Krabi town itself is rubbish, there is nothing going on here compared to the much better (in my opinion) Au Nang which has loads of good restaurants and places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice little boutique hotel with friendly staff and really lovely rooms. Breakfast is a mix of western and Thai food and they will cook eggs to order. We used the shuttle bus to try and find some nightlife in town and the driver was excellent, although there is not much nightlife to be had in Krabi, you need to go to Ao Nang for that. The rooftop bar has a nice snack menu and a terrific view. Downside for me was the dogs barking all night long! Even though I was on the fourth floor, I kept being woken up by them. Other than that, good value for money.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I loved this place! My Mom and I spent three nights there from 31st Oct to 3rd Nov 2012. The room was a superior with a King bed. Our room was on the 5th floor with an amazing view of the mountains!

The staff was very helpful and helped us navigate around Krabi. We had breakfast included which was a great plus. The restaurant was good but a tad expensive in comparison to the other bars and restaurants nearby. (Almost double!) It's still affordable if you think $$ but we were on a budget. One complaint we had was it was really understaffed one rainy night with staff barely understanding our English. This resulted in a slight miscommunication and over ordering. The food was great but we ended up paying more than we expected. I lodged a complaint at the reception and the staff apologized with a bar of scented soap and oranges . It was a little funny but eh the oranges were good.

The pool is really nice as well. As for the location, if you want to be near the beach, this might not be that convenient. Aonang beach is 20 min away by shuttle bus. The shuttle buses come every 20-30 mins at the corner street down from the hotel and is cheap at 50 THB/person (don't get scammed! we did the first day), but its not a walk if you want to be near the beach.
We had to take shuttles the days we wanted to go to Aonang Beach (which also connects to Railay Beach by ferry). Although I was told by hotel staff that Railay beach can also be reached from Krabi town instead of travelling to Aonang. (We didn't get to do this)

Apart from that, there are some great restaurants and bars nearby and its not as touristy as Aonang (which can get a bit crazy). We did day long tours for two of the days which included pick up and drop off so we didn't feel the distance as much. I might choose Aonang if I go with my buddies but I really loved the quiet of Krabi town. Another plus is its nearer to Krabi Airport and a shuttle takes you for 90 THB/person from Airport to town and back. Aonang is 150 THB.

As for tours, we didn't book through the hotel as it was cheaper around Krabi town. Just ask around town before booking at the hotel.

All in all, the hotel and Krabi were the highlights of my Thailand experience! Would recommend it if you want a quieter alternative to Aonang.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent hotel with very good first impression, Rooms are very spacious and clean,the pool is very good and so are the staff that man the pool area.Ate at at the roof top bar a couple of times also ended up there on a night for a drink after coming back from town. Hotel is a little way out of town but we got the shuttle into town and when we were ready to come back rang the shuttle driver and he came to pick us up The staff are very good here and will try their best to help with anything you need, If you are going to Krabi would recommend staying here The hotel also has a lift

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe room, but the superior rooms are good if you want to save a couple of dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we came to stay 5 days but today we bookt 3 days more.
its a nice thai style hotel whit verry nice staff who talk good inglich and are verry helpfull.
it is close to krabi town an a 20 min drive to ao nang beach.
the breakfast is verry good rooms are clean free internet it has everything we needed.
the only downside was somethimes you hear a few dogs but this is not the fould of the hotel so we are verry happy whit our stay here.
jeroen van bogaert

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenNiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,530 reviews
6.9 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,291 reviews
4.0 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Islanda Hideaway Resort
Islanda Hideaway Resort
#1 of 1 in Khlong Prasong
282 reviews
6.4 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
5.6 mi away
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dee Andaman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dee Andaman Hotel

Address: 45/19 Rattanadilok Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: $29 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dee Andaman Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi Town, our staff provides consistent, friendly, and reliable services. Each of our rooms becomes’ private balcony opens to its own unique mountain view, sea view and Krabi city view making your every stay distinctively different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dee Andaman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dee Andaman Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing