We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$10
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
661
286
33
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
661
286
33
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krabi town railay beach phi phi playground beds thailand sociable vibe chill solo theme lock tours baht bunk deposit ko
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at the dorm room, it is just spacious as it has been shown in their official pictures. The room was clean and the locker was as big as can fit in my big backpacks. The receptionist was kind and friendly. The hang out area is cool and cosy. I like the idea of their shared bathroom, simple yet nice. Good location in the centre of the town and is walking distance to restaurants and night market.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryannelai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was my first experience of a hostel and it's probably set my expectations too high now! Staff were so helpful and the whole hostel was lovely. The rooms were so clean and the beds were really modern and comfortable. The lockers underneath the bunks are a great idea and means you can keep all of your stuff together. We stayed in a 10 person mixed dorm room but it didn't feel too cramped or that you were in each other's space. |Bathrooms were cleaned everyday. Free wi-fi was a bonus. Rooftop bar is nice although the musician does sing the same songs every night - my only criticism!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_melv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I can't fault this place; staff couldn't have been more helpful, very good price, very clean and spacious bathroom and a great environment to meet new people. I liked that the lockers were large enough to fit your entire rucksack in, and the rooftop bar was really nice.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescaj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at Pak Up for 2 days, first impression was this hostel very different with other hostels. Roughly you can say "they charge for hostel rate, but facilities simply like hotel". I stayed at 10-bed dorm room, locker just beneath your bed, bring your lock. Every room has a name, so does every bed, make us easily remember which bed are we stay. Towels are provided, don't lost it, they'll charge you some money. Bathroom is outside your room, man and woman detached. Soap and shampoo are provided. Wifi and AC are excellent.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed in a double room with a/c, it was clean and tidy.
Shared bathroom was also clean, body wash etc was provided.
There are plenty of other guesthouses around for the same price with there own bathrooms/TVs in the rooms but we choose to stay here because it is cleaner than most others.
There are washing machines for 40 baht and good clothes line provided.
Overall it's good for a few nights, also good for young people or solo travellers who want to meet other people.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews