We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service!”

Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Pak Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe8 is an all day restaurant and coffee shop, where you can relax with a coffee, eat at your leisure or stop by for a cocktail or glass of wine.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the beef burger and requested it well done, when asked. However, the beef patty was under-cooked. Easy mistake due to the language barrier but the staff were very kind and did not charge me for the burger. Very unexpected! Good food otherwise and highly recommend the raspberry-mango slush! :-)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JasmineElizabeth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Hi JasmineElizabeth21,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We are still very sorry for the misunderstanding with the cooking of your burger, and wish that we could have done better the first time around. We do really appreciate your understanding though, and we are glad that you otherwise enjoyed everything else. Yes, the Mango Raspberry Slush is everyone's favorite, but with the heat lately, our Lime Mint Slush is fast catching up!! Thanks again for stopping by to try us out. We wish you a safe and happy onward journey...
Warm Regards,
The Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2018

We can't tear ourselves away from this excellent restaurant! Fantastic salads and smoothies, friendly atmosphere, and convenient central location make 8.98 an almost daily stop for us. Really, although we have our favorites (addictions?), everything is good here.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Meredith (and Jerry!!),
How lovely it was for us to welcome you each day, as "loyal regulars" in our newest addition to the Cafe 8.98 family. It was a real pleasure getting to know you both over the time that you were here, and the team especially loved your kind and gentle natures. We will definitely miss you both, but we also wish you all the wonderful things that you are looking for as your travels take you further throughout South East Asia. Your "superb" review really means a lot to us, and we thank you so so much for your unwavering support during your time in Krabi Town. Our Almond and Cacao Smoothie sales will never be the same!!
Jer gun mai! (See you again!)
Warm Regards,
Katie and the Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

I ordered mixed berry waffles with ice cream and thai tea. I would say cafe 8.98 is one of the few places in krabi for a proper breakfast. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank yeswanth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear yeswanth k,
Wow, what an awesome review! It was really great to meet you both, and it was even better to see you again when you came back for more... Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your fantastic recommendation, we really appreciate it!
Safe travels, and warm regards,
Katie and the Cafe 8.98 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

This Cafe is very westernised, great range of food for a very hungry kiwi. Coffee is one of the best I have had while been in Thailand. Great place to sit and watch the world go by, not to forget the staff who were all great. Thanks for a great coffee !

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank timeinthesun63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Dear timeinthesun63,
It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our cafe, to help put out those hunger pains! We absolutely agree that we are in a great spot to watch the world of Krabi Town go by, especially with a coffee that reminds you of home... The team will be super flattered (and motivated) by your feedback too, so thank you very much for taking the time to share it, and for leaving such a kind review.
Take care and safe travels home,
Katie and the Cafe 8.98 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Krabi town for 1 night before going on a detox retreat. I needed a place that could accommodate my pre-detox diet (raw vegan).
Cafe 8.98 did a great açai bowl that was perfect for me. They have lots of healthy options on the menu for those who aren’t vegan/on a detox.
The staff were very friendly, with great service and the actual cafe is clean and modern. Good to note that the prices are higher than average but I was happy to pay.
I would recommend this cafe to anyone looking for healthy breakfast or lunch in nice surroundings.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank beckycE1042UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie C, Manager at Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Becky C,
It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our cafe, and help you to prepare for your retreat. We are really glad that we could offer you what you were looking for, and that you were impressed by the menu and service. Your recommendation means a lot to us! Thanks again, and we hope you enjoy your retreat!
Warm Regards,
Katie and the Cafe 8.98 Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town also viewed

Krabi Town, Krabi Province
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Cafe 8.98 at Krabi Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing