We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but welcoming”
Review of Boon Siam Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boon Siam Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Completely agree with the last review. This hotel is clean, rooms spacious, Wi-Fi and air-con good. Yes the bathrooms are a bit dated and the staff don't speak English but it's Thailand and you are paying £16 a night. Receptionist was helpful in calling when our taxi didn't pick us up, you just have to get by with a lot of hand signals.
Didn't try the breakfast, there is a fantastic coffee shop 10 mins walk on the main street which we loved.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Boon Siam Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2011

I found that the reviews for this hotel are either non existent or too harsh. Totally recommend this hotel : the rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean too although a little bit old. Don't care much about the breakfast so I can't comment on it - but hey we're in Thailand there's great food just around the corner in the market!! PS: Yes the guys at the reception speak basic english but they were nice and welcoming!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaddawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel itself is nice, the restaurant area is very good. The meals are ok, however there is almost no one that speaks English very well. You have to discuss things for 5 minutes till the understand, especially at the reception. One waiter in the restaurant is really nice and made sure we had everything however the breakfast is ordinary. The rooms are quite big and was very clean. The bathroom is big also but the actual shower could be replaced to something a bit more modern. It does have a separate shower/toilet

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boongsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Terrible experience! Filthy, dirty rooms. Breakfast with a lot of variety of... insects! The other day there was no breakfast at all!!!
The room had a view to a wall.
Don't go there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THAN-ARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at Boon Siam Hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in a standard Double Room, which was reasonably sized. The bathroom however looked a bit old & dated. The hotel itself wasn't too far from the main market, and with a hired motorbike, it took us less than 5 minutes to get there. This style of accommodation would suit budget travelers however if you're after something cleaner & more modern, this may not be the right hotel for you!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wen2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.2 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Well Timed Hotel
Well Timed Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#122 of 183 in Krabi Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#44 of 183 in Krabi Town
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pak Nam
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boon Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boon Siam Hotel

Address: 27 Chaokun Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: $18 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boon Siam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boon Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boon Siam Hotel Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing