We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thai Hotel Krabi
Nearby Hotels
Apo Hotel(Pak Nam)
$23
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Easy Krabi Guest House(Pak Nam)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$27
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms At Krabi Guesthouse(Pak Nam)(Great Value!)
$14
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Residence(Pak Nam)
$43
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
7
12
32
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
32
9
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel at Krabi town. Basic clean rooms. Secure parking to motorbike. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I arrived quite late at night and was told there was no fan room, but then when I turned to leave, there was suddenly a fan available.

I paid 380 Thai Baht, and this was a largish room, attached with TV. There was only one English channel and all the lights were broken except one, making it a little dark. The worst thing, by far, was the fan, which was over the bed attached to the ceiling, but it was very small and rotated 360 degrees, with no way to change it's movement, so it was hardly on me. It was quite an uncomfortable night because of this.

Room Tip: Look up at the fan ... and turn it on. Turn the lights on as well.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

hotel needs some renovation Staff members are nice, however need some more training...to be more helpful.Rooms are clean, very basic staff, good for short stay.Hotel is withing walking distance to the night market.Would advice to try local restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripJNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. It's very well located near all the cooler shops/restaurants in the Chao Fa area. We had a standard room - it was spacious, clean, though it showed a lot of wear. Wifi and dresser as well as a TV. The best thing about it was the 520 baht price we got - about $17 US. The staff were lovely, but do your laundry elsewhere as their prices were high for the area. Didn't see the rats another reviewer claimed, nor was the view anything but yuck from our room. But if you're in your room in Krabi enough to comment on details, you probably weren't on vacation. One complaint - while we were there a number of Thai groups, as well as some school groups, passed through and they were very noisy til around midnight. Overall I still recommend it for a cheap clean well located place from which to explore a one of the most beautiful regions in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Nice enough hotel for a dated and characterless sort of place (which is occasionally a good change from intimate or colorful guesthouse) until a steady parade of rats kept me awake all night. When I brought it up at the front desk, they said, "No, we don't have rats here." If I thought it would've been worth arguing, I would've brought down a handful of droppings. Instead, I left.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews