We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel at Krabi town.”
Review of Thai Hotel Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thai Hotel Krabi
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel at Krabi town.”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Good basic hotel at Krabi town. Basic clean rooms. Secure parking to motorbike. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    32
    9
    16
See reviews for
7
29
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I arrived quite late at night and was told there was no fan room, but then when I turned to leave, there was suddenly a fan available.

I paid 380 Thai Baht, and this was a largish room, attached with TV. There was only one English channel and all the lights were broken except one, making it a little dark. The worst thing, by far, was the fan, which was over the bed attached to the ceiling, but it was very small and rotated 360 degrees, with no way to change it's movement, so it was hardly on me. It was quite an uncomfortable night because of this.

Room Tip: Look up at the fan ... and turn it on. Turn the lights on as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

hotel needs some renovation Staff members are nice, however need some more training...to be more helpful.Rooms are clean, very basic staff, good for short stay.Hotel is withing walking distance to the night market.Would advice to try local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripJNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. It's very well located near all the cooler shops/restaurants in the Chao Fa area. We had a standard room - it was spacious, clean, though it showed a lot of wear. Wifi and dresser as well as a TV. The best thing about it was the 520 baht price we got - about $17 US. The staff were lovely, but do your laundry elsewhere as their prices were high for the area. Didn't see the rats another reviewer claimed, nor was the view anything but yuck from our room. But if you're in your room in Krabi enough to comment on details, you probably weren't on vacation. One complaint - while we were there a number of Thai groups, as well as some school groups, passed through and they were very noisy til around midnight. Overall I still recommend it for a cheap clean well located place from which to explore a one of the most beautiful regions in the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Si Thammarat
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Nice enough hotel for a dated and characterless sort of place (which is occasionally a good change from intimate or colorful guesthouse) until a steady parade of rats kept me awake all night. When I brought it up at the front desk, they said, "No, we don't have rats here." If I thought it would've been worth arguing, I would've brought down a handful of droppings. Instead, I left.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worthing
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

we stayed for 2 nights and were lucky to be upgraded to standard room on the fifth floor - try to get one on the high floors as the view is great! Staff were quite helpful, though they were all very young. Wi-fi didn't work in room - we were too high! But the room was large with cable TV. Seemed very clean with a big bed. After backpacking in all manner of hostels it was nice to be in a hotel for the same sort of price!

The breakfast there is pricey but if you come out of hotel and turn left, there is a small food court at the end of the road by roundabout that does great egg roti for around 15bhat. Yum!

so it was a decent hotel for a decent price. Nothing to rave about really but nothing to complain about either!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezziebahnezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

First of all, I would like to say a big thank you to the staff at the Thai Hotel in Krabi...we stayed a total of 6 nights and everyone as good as the last. Dispite a little food poisoning from Bangkok Air, they were very sympathetic and stopped the maids from cleaning the room to give us a little time to feel a bit better...they even offered to call a doctor. The staff were extreemly helpful, friendly and even remembered your room number to give you they keys without having to tell them which one you stayed in.

The room was very clean, a little noisey as we were next to the 5th floor housekeeping room, however this did not spoil our stay. I do request that housekeeping put an extra loo roll in the bathroom tho.....The restaurant seemed a little out dated, looked like you stepped into the eary 90's, breakfast good, but did get a little bored of the same jam every morning.

Over the road to this is "Chai" he runs a tour office directly outside the Thai Hotel, he is the best tour office we had ever been to in the whole 3 weeks of touring the south of Thailand.

Thankyou again for a great stay, and I'm sure, if ever i come back to Krabi....I will stay here...

Dave

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbsentDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.0 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#116 of 182 in Krabi Town
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pak Nam
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#44 of 182 in Krabi Town
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Hotel Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Hotel Krabi

Property: Thai Hotel Krabi
Address: 7 Issara Road | Paknum, Muang, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thai Hotel Krabi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the warmest hotel in the heart of Krabi! Just a short walk to the main areas in the town and very easy to get to tourist attractions. With the affordable and warm service, you could be ensured that staying with us would be great and valuable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Thai Hotel Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Hotel Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing