We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$18
View deal
FindHotel
$12
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$46
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
72
55
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
55
33
15
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

This hotel can do for a one night before boat.
The stuff seems to not understand what we are talking about (we talked about getting a double bed and not twin and a blanket for the baby...).
It is not that they are not nice people, it just seem like they do not understand english or anything about tourism).
There was load music till 24:00 from next door club. the breakfast was not so good as well.
On the other hand the room was clean and the location was convinient, so it was o.k for us to sleep there one night after our flight and before next day ferry.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887uris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The Green House Hotel at Krabi Town is good and quiet, value for money but too far from happening places like AoNang Beach. My next visit I will stay at Ao Nang Beach, more happenings and nigh life is great. Travelling from Krabi Town to Aonang Beach takes about 30 minutes. Though hotels in Ao Nang are more expensive and smaller rooms but as tourist, I encourage people to stay at Ao Nang.
Choose Tipa Resort and Ao Nang Beach Resort.

Date of stay: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We ended up at the Green House because almost everything else was full, when we were arrived. Based on the reviews we read, we thought it was going to be pretty bleak but functional. To our surprise it was nice. The staff was very helpful and the rooms looked like the were recently (in the last 6 months) upgraded with new furniture.

In the morning, instead of the classic buffet they made breakfast to order for us as part of the room price. There is a nice night market about 2 or 3 blocks way to pick up some great food.

While it's about 4 or 5 blocks from the water front it's not a long walk.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Date of stay: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews