We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hpsauz7
California

Find another spot

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 30, 2012
Wenhad a room where the windows didnt close on the top which meant water came in and we saw several ants in the bed and nightstand, presumably from the gap. The staff dont seem tomunderstand any english, rooms had dirty pillows and towels smelled dingy. Also the area has some very dodgy massage parlors next door. Ok for a night stay over on your way to a better beachy spot but not recommended for more than an in-transit one night stop
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: Check to make sure windows close
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$31
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $24
  • Vio.com
    $23
  • Expedia.com
    $39
0.1 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
$36
$25
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $28
  • Expedia.com
    $28
  • Agoda.com
    $26
0.1 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$21
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $21
  • Agoda.com
    $18
  • Expedia.com
    $30
0.3 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$18
  • Priceline
    $16
  • Agoda.com
    $15
  • Expedia.com
    $22
0.4 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Room with Balcony
$14
  • Priceline
    $13
  • Agoda.com
    $12
  • Expedia.com
    $20
0.3 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$15
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $14
  • Vio.com
    $15
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 miles from Green House Hotel
Superior New Style Room
$39
$12
  • Priceline
    $15
  • Expedia.com
    $31
  • Agoda.com
    $12
0.2 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$12
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $12
  • Vio.com
    $11
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Our swimming pool
$19
  • Priceline
    $18
  • Trip.com
    $15
  • StayForLong
    $27
2.1 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$21
$17
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $19
  • Vio.com
    $21
  • Expedia.com
0.8 miles from Green House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pak Nam
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
74
57
34
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
57
34
15
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 184 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We chose this hotel mainly for convenience -- it seemed reasonably priced for one night before we headed to Krabi airport.

Unfortunately there were lots of maintenance problems:
1. the first room they gave us had a window that couldn't close properly -- there was a huge gap at the top and rain water was spilling into the room (not to mention plenty of fun-loving mosquitos). first, the lady claimed that all their rooms had windows that didn't close fully (uh, REALLY?) so we should just settle.
2. finally after convincing them to give us a new room, i was led to a new room where the windows actually DID close properly (shocking!) but -- they didn't LOCK. at all. and finally the front desk lady looked a little embarrassed.
3. eventually she led us a room which didn't have some kind of random window malfunction, but we later found out that the toilet didn't flush. so they sent some poor kid to fix it (it took him maybe 20 mins).

sigh. all this aggravation for one night's stay? if you're looking for a budget hotel in krabi, let me give you some advice - the green house does not have a monopoly on hotels in krabi and you'd be better off somewhere else where you don't have to deal with random, stupid hotel maintenance problems.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cambridg02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Clean, roomy, well-appointed, and professionally maintained. Wireless in lobby only, travel service spotty, breakfast oddly tense and inflexible-no substitutions or special requests-and for some reason the restaurant is unused the rest of the day, and it's on a strip of less-than savory massage parlors. Still, it's a block from the morning market, an easy walk from downtown, and the facility is clean, the staff is professional, and the appointments are comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

This hotel can do for a one night before boat.
The stuff seems to not understand what we are talking about (we talked about getting a double bed and not twin and a blanket for the baby...).
It is not that they are not nice people, it just seem like they do not understand english or anything about tourism).
There was load music till 24:00 from next door club. the breakfast was not so good as well.
On the other hand the room was clean and the location was convinient, so it was o.k for us to sleep there one night after our flight and before next day ferry.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887uris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The Green House Hotel at Krabi Town is good and quiet, value for money but too far from happening places like AoNang Beach. My next visit I will stay at Ao Nang Beach, more happenings and nigh life is great. Travelling from Krabi Town to Aonang Beach takes about 30 minutes. Though hotels in Ao Nang are more expensive and smaller rooms but as tourist, I encourage people to stay at Ao Nang.
Choose Tipa Resort and Ao Nang Beach Resort.

Date of stay: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews