We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Booking.com
$14
View deal
Trip.com
$12
View deal
Priceline$17
Hotels.com$24
Travelocity$24
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
72
55
33
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
55
33
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market internet connection krabi town convenient store wonderful stay ao nang beach family room room was clean walking street bathtub toiletries fridge cleanliness taxi bike transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 178 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Clean, roomy, well-appointed, and professionally maintained. Wireless in lobby only, travel service spotty, breakfast oddly tense and inflexible-no substitutions or special requests-and for some reason the restaurant is unused the rest of the day, and it's on a strip of less-than savory massage parlors. Still, it's a block from the morning market, an easy walk from downtown, and the facility is clean, the staff is professional, and the appointments are comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tubador
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

This hotel can do for a one night before boat.
The stuff seems to not understand what we are talking about (we talked about getting a double bed and not twin and a blanket for the baby...).
It is not that they are not nice people, it just seem like they do not understand english or anything about tourism).
There was load music till 24:00 from next door club. the breakfast was not so good as well.
On the other hand the room was clean and the location was convinient, so it was o.k for us to sleep there one night after our flight and before next day ferry.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 887uris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The Green House Hotel at Krabi Town is good and quiet, value for money but too far from happening places like AoNang Beach. My next visit I will stay at Ao Nang Beach, more happenings and nigh life is great. Travelling from Krabi Town to Aonang Beach takes about 30 minutes. Though hotels in Ao Nang are more expensive and smaller rooms but as tourist, I encourage people to stay at Ao Nang.
Choose Tipa Resort and Ao Nang Beach Resort.

Date of stay: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Date of stay: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We ended up at the Green House because almost everything else was full, when we were arrived. Based on the reviews we read, we thought it was going to be pretty bleak but functional. To our surprise it was nice. The staff was very helpful and the rooms looked like the were recently (in the last 6 months) upgraded with new furniture.

In the morning, instead of the classic buffet they made breakfast to order for us as part of the room price. There is a nice night market about 2 or 3 blocks way to pick up some great food.

While it's about 4 or 5 blocks from the water front it's not a long walk.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary_Colorado_Mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews