We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful experience.”
Review of K. Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
K. Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Pak Nam B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Got in town at night and, my mistake, didn't make a booking/research. Went 2 hostels with great reviews but no rooms available. Was recommended K guesthouse. Found an old moisty room with only one plug socket. Worst bathroom ever. No toilet paper, very little water from broken shower, no hot water, filthy plastic acessories. Lady at the front desk very rude and not helpful at all. Told me breakfast was include at check in. Then in the morning handled me the menu with prices on. I paid cuz I had no time to eat somewhere else due to bus pick up. No respect for costumers. Please go somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ruodrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Did not book in advance and walked along in the direction of the previous place we had stayed and found this one. Only stayed for one night before our flight the next day. It was ok but nothing special, it had a small balcony and the bathroom door was faulty, the main issue is the room only had one socket which was next to the light switch, so when you put the adaptor in it pressed on the switch and the lights went out. Ended up going to the reception to charge and Skype parents. Better overall with bigger room and bathroom than P Guesthouse in Krabi but would still go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

very nice rooms, comfortable beds, very clean, nice bathrooms. roomrates are good.
the owner ( an older corpulent thai woman) was very helpful and friendly. food ok. Located not far from the river (foodmarket and many restaurants nearby) and the center of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is clean and nice ambience but my room crack or sounds every time I walk. Felt so sorry to the occupants downstairs.

The staff are friend and they can speak English.

All in all... It was fine and good guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franciscyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My Husband and I stayed in K guesthouse in Krabi after finding out that our preferred accommodation was fully booked. It was reasonably priced and the double room we booked here was spacious, using a wooden cabin design with an ensuite no frills bathroom. We also had our own balcony which was small but turned out to be the perfect place to relax and read a book when it rained. This guesthouse can be found on a street off the main road so it was nice and quiet at night, but conveniently located to the must see Krabi Night Market and the pier to get to Railey beach. The guesthouse also advised us on best time to go across to Phi Phi given our plans and the best way to catch public transport to Tiger Cave temple, a temple based at the top of a mountain which can be climbed using the steep 1237 stairs (totally thrilling experience). There are also some nice bars and places to eat nearby, so it really was located in a great place. During our stay, there were other travellers some of whom were families and there was always a nice quaint atmosphere in the cafe/reception area. Overall, the workers at the guesthouse were very helpful with information & advice, and we enjoyed our stay here. We would stay here again as Krabi is a must do and this place made it even more idyllic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0veablePresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not recommended! Clean and nice location. But it was quite noisy at night, the music in nearby bar was very loud, and the guesthouse staff talked and laughed very loudly!!!!! Though other reviews commented the staff were very friendly but I never saw the staff gave me a smile during my stay! It's also inconvinient that there is only one socket in the room, when I asked where can I use more sockets to charge,the staff asked me go to 7-11 to buy power strip by myself! That's ridiculous because one of the reviewers said the staff gave him an extension lead?! In fact, you still have more budget choices nearby!地點很好,房間還算乾淨,但晚上附近的bar音樂非常大聲,而且民宿的工作人員晩上聊天說笑也非常大聲,不顧及房客感受,民宿的老闆總是扳著一張臉,房間只有一個插座,對於旅行者非常不方便!價錢雖然便宜,但其實附近也有許多價錢便宜的民宿!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llcc818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Single Room Fan only 250 Baht, Double Room, private bathroom, Balcony, fan only, 450 Baht. Air Con rooms avail but didn't try one.

Just up the hill from the Jetty, past the first cross street, on the left hand side. Friendly staff, manager speaks good English, and the convenience of having a kitchen that serves breakfast makes this a step up from your average Guesthouse. No lunch or dinner menu, but snacks available 18 hours a day (Closed at night, but the restaurant next door is open).

Things I liked about this place : (1) FOUR bathrooms on the main floor! Yup. No waiting for that shower or other neccessities. (2) GREAT breakfast, served hot and quick at a good price. (3) Restaurants accessible within a 2 minute walk. (4) Close to the 'Action' but not so close you have to deal with it at 2am in the morning. (5) Convenient for everything in Krabi Town.

There are cheaper places (You can get a single room with fan for 150 Baht on the main street, but it will be on the sixth floor of a walk up. Not too convenient if you have a 25 Kilo back pack to haul around). There are better places (Air Con, room service, etc. but you will pay for those conveniences). K Guest house was exactly what I wanted, where I wanted it, and at a price that was acceptable. I stayed in the fan room the first night then upgraded to the fan room with balcony (and private bathroom with HOT shower) for the next four nights. ah

Things I did NOT like : Only one thing. The single room with fan had a really noisy fan. Yeah. I'm spoiled. But the four bathrooms just down the hall made up for that. (Cold showers only).

Bottom line? It may not be the best or the cheapest place to stay in Krabi, but it was worth every penny, and I will go back there the next time. Try it, You'll like it,

Room Tip: If you can afford it, take the Fan room with Balcony - it includes a Hot Shower and private bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xbrit2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pak Nam hotels
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pak Nam
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Krabi Royal Hotel
Krabi Royal Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pak Nam
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Phetpailin Hotel
Krabi Phetpailin Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pak Nam
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K. Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K. Guest House

Address: 15-25 Chaofah Road, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pak Nam
Price Range: $10 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — K. Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your K. Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k. Guest House Hotel Krabi Town
K. Guest House Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing