We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to stay in Krabi town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Very helpful staff. They wanted and could help you in any questions. Nice, clean, quiet, basic, but still in a way modern and trendy hotel. Enough warm water from the shower, which is not always the case in Thailand. Spacious rooms, safe and a refrigerator. Balcony. Good location: in the center of the town, but the hotel had a country lawn in front of the hotel with roosters and dogs waking you up in the morning like on the countryside. Swimming pool. Breakfast was very good compared to the room price. Easy to go to local bus stop (300 m) and take a bus to Ao Nang beach (30 min., 50 THB). I can highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Krabi town, which is not a seaside resort with beaches, but has one department store and some big malls out of the town (Tesco and Outlet mall).

The only negative point was, that the chairs and a table on the balcony were very dirty. But I noticed, that the owner started to clean these on the day I arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fintraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Disapointing after just having stayed in wonderful hotel in Chiang Mai. There is very little in Krabi, so for the purpose of a transition hotel, it played its purpose. The food market on the river at night is wonderful, however.
Nothing much immediately surrounding hotel, so be prepared to walk for food, drinks, etc.
The hardest part was trying to organize transfers. We had booked a ferry to Phi Phi for the next day and were told to be waiting for 9 am. We got picked up at 10:15 for what we were told was a 10am boat that ended up leaving at 10:30. Overall, expect this type of wait in most places you visit in Thailand.
If you are staying all budget in Thailand, this place is probably ok, but don't mix it in with nice places - not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdoll43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel is modern, clean and a good little swimming pool ideal for cooling off in.

We needed accommodation for one night and we were dissapointed, the hotel is very central and within walking distance of everything in town.

Not much to do in the town itself but the hotel is modern and the reception are very happy to help and with breakfast included, I would recommend this hotel if you needed one night stay in Krabi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrccooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

staff and manager tom and his lovely young lady were very nice to us and we felt like part of the family.breakfast is included,was very tasty,especially the omelette.the room was big and so was the balbony.room service was good,pool was great,only 5 minutes to the night market where we ate every night.quiet at night,especially after coming from kuta,we would not stay anywhere else in krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelandhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed there from 27.Feb - 1 March. 2010. Hotel is beautiful new opened . Swim pool is little but sufficient . The hotel has spacious rooms with bathroom ,TV and etc.
Our has safe in cabinet but the safe does not work . I informed manager of hotel . He were willing ,but did not repair door of our safe . We have got our wallet to travelling case and locked it with padlock . We went to the trip to James Bond Island (amazing) on morning.
When we came back , the sun deck door was open and travelling case my wife , was turn to second site .
We have checked her wallet and someone stolen 100 Euros and 20 USDs.
I said it to hotel manager next day morning when we checked out . The manager apologized for this "problem".
Because Thai is amazing and land of smile ! I will recommend this hotel !

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Svoboda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

We stayed at Krabi Cozy Place Hotel for 4 nights and found the staff very unpleasent and also their english was particularly poor. Also, they took 500 Baht off us for the key depost, but did not return it too us becuase they never asked me to sign their book confirming the deposit was paid. So they didn't take our word for it even though we had the key. The whole misunderstanding was down to their incompetance.

The beds were rock hard and the pillows we're solid also!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akajimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights feeling we deserved a bit of a treat after staying in more basic accommodation elsewhere. The rooms have aircon, hot water and v comfy big beds. The swimming pool was a big plus too.

Location is 2 minutes walk away from the main street and about 5 minutes away from the waterfront / night market. So a good central place to be - but quiet too.

The rooms were good value, comfy and a good size. There is a fridge in the room and free drinking water each day. There are balconies to sit out on even if the view isn't v scenic.

Breakfast is included in the rates. It isn't that exciting but is certainly ok (eggs, toast, tea / coffee and juice).

The pool area is nice and a good place to relax. Good in the hot weather.

All in all we felt it was very good value, good quality and a good place to stay. Good rates are available on line rather than on the hotel's website so might be worth shopping around. Go for it and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze_Cassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pak Nam
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pak Nam
62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Thip Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#42 of 185 in Krabi Town
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Seabass Hotel
Krabi Seabass Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
57 reviews
5.9 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cozy Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cozy Place Hotel

Address: 67/9 Isara Rd. | Paknam, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Cozy Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Cozy Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing