We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Krabi Loma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krabi Loma Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

After a few days of staying in poor quality accommodation, the Krabi loma was a nice find, the rooms were cheap, clean, beds comfortable, the place was quite quiet but felt nice and secure, friendly staff. The hotel isn't that central but has a decent swimming pool and good sun loungers. Good place to stay if your just passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
1
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We turned up and was quoted as price at the door (600 bhat for a basic aIr-con room without breakfast). In my opinion the room was well worth the price, I've stayed in places a lot worse for more money. The pool was a nice feature and provided plenty of sunbathing opportunities. I can't really fault the place. On the principle of 'you get what you pay for', this place ever so slightly exceeded my expectations. I accidentally left a really good brand new pad lock in one of the rooms! :( The code is 7427 if its still there and you want it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We moved to the Loma Hotel from A Mansion just down the road (it was very noisy and we had ants in our bed). Loma was ok, we only stayed there for a couple of nights and spent most of the time out anyway. Bed was comfortable, the bathroom was ok. Staff was very nice, especially one very helpful girl at the reception speaking excellent English. It is nothing special, but it is clean, quiet and cheap. Very good location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed in a double room for 2 nights for 500B/night (high season price I guess). The room was spacious, big comfy bed, lots of furniture (compared to other rooms in Thailand), TV, fridge, air-con, excellent wifi, 2 x bottles of water (every day), soap, towels. The bathroom was alright. Yes, it might have been a bit outdated but everything was clean and working and we got a nice hot shower. Staff is very friendly and helpful, although we booked our bus somewhere else as they're a bit more expensive at their travel shop. We had a nice stay and it was by far the biggest room for this price in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felix7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was staying at A Mansion and was scared by the creepy night porter that on my return I booked into this hotel. It's so cheap that it fits the bill just fine. The rooms are dated, yes, but the beds are comfortable by Thai standards and it's safe. Perfect for 1 night but it isn't a resort!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EBell071283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you get drop off in the Krabi town by bus, make a bit effort to walk little further into the town than we did. This cheap choice was not really a good choice. The rooms are really very smelly and old. Bathroom is dirty and you feel like you don't want to touch anything. Swimming pool is very attractive thing, but this one looks so bad, that we even did not go in, not to get infection.
I am sorry to say these things about this hotel, because the owner was very nice and the internet connection was perfect :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pak Nam hotels

Moscow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The best thing I liked about this hotel was area around the pool. All the rest was below average, which you can live with but the question is really why? Everything is dated, there was smell in he room, which we fought by keeping the window open all the night. Breakfast could be more fresh and more Thai like.

We used it just to sleep over one night and move on and chose it because of the time and price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pak Nam
0.2 mi away
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
Krabi City Seaview Hotel
#116 of 182 in Krabi Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dee Andaman Hotel
Dee Andaman Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pak Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
Krabi Cozy Place Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hop Inn Krabi
Hop Inn Krabi
#40 of 182 in Krabi Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#12 of 18 in Pak Nam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Loma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Loma Hotel

Property: Krabi Loma Hotel
Address: 18/9 Chaofa Road | Paknam, Pak Nam, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Pak Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Pak Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Loma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure that the owners of Krabi Loma Hotel announce the implementation of new management along with several other upgrades, improvements, and enhancements of our property and infrastructure.Being located ideally is a great bonus for this hotel, which offers comfortable and recently refurbished facilities.With an attractive and welcoming front of house area, on the Chao Fa road in Krabi town, very near all town amenities and attractions, we are keen to welcome all guests, and take that extra step when serving our valued customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Loma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Loma Hotel Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing