We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it, location, location, location”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
san bernardino
1 review
“love it, location, location, location”
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Location, price and clean room were all i was looking for, and this hotel delivered all of it. I was conducting business in murrieta, this hotel is 6 miles from it, but cheaper then all the other hotels in temecula and murrieta. Room was nice and clean, price was affordable and it was great stay.
that's all.

  • Liked — Location and safe environment
  • Disliked — No Pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chrisSanBernardino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    7
    11
    24
See reviews for
17
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LuvTheWater7
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2008

We came to stay because we've been looking at homes in Canyon Lake. We booked through the internet. This place needs to have the HEALTH DEPARTMENT to look at these rooms. They have recently CHANGED their name to RODEWAY INN. Please know that it's very terrible to have people providing a service and thinking they are giving good service. What really is the problem is that these rooms have just not been taken care of. DISGUSTING rooms, they smell, and the toilets back up. I found mice droppings, and the bedding didn't look like it's been washed in awhile. What did we do???? CHECKED OUT! There are NEWER hotels for the SAME COST right off the freeway. Better to drive 5 extra miles with a newer hotel than sit in FILTH!

  • Liked — NOT A THING --- FILTH
  • Disliked — toilets, bedding, entire room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LuvTheWater7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canyon Lake hotels

Sumter, SC
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2008

A very clean, reasonably priced Inn that met my needs exactly. Centrally located for the Temecula wineries, Glen Ivy Spa, Casinos, & Lake Elsinore Storm baseball. Has great local eateries and clubs within walking distance. A little difficult getting large luggage to second floor without an elevator, but a first floor room would fix that. Overall I was very satisfied and would recommend this property.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room and price.
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank markythek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomona
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2008

Staying at this hotel was a great option for our two night stay in Canyon Lake during wedding. We booked ahead via the internet and the room we were given was exellent - non smoking king - great and very comfy bed - great bathroom. It was of very resonable prize also.All good restaurants are near by. There are many places where you can pass your time easily. Above all we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the hotel is handily placed for shops etc. which we found handy in terms of provisioning. Breakfast encompassed a good range of the usual items, including some juices and we were very happy with it. The rooms are very clean.I must admitt that I have never stayed in hotel which is so clean.The hotel staff is very geneous.They are always ready to help you. All in all we had a great stay and if planning a visit to Canyon Lake I'd say take a look at this hotel if your looking for good accomodation at a reasonable price

  • Liked — staff and cleanlines
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FittsJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2008

I was visiting my family in Canyon Lake. Excellent room with reasonable price. Nice clean room with great golf course view.
Nice restuarant walking distance, plus 3 bars in walking distance. if you don;t like drinking then don't stay here, but even if you don't like drinking, it has nice clean room and lot's of activity to do. you will love it either way.

  • Liked — Great wireless service, even for apple computer.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nhpatel1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylmar, ca
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2007

great location, fairly priced.

  • Liked — Good size rooms
  • Disliked — wall picture in hallway
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CaDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELK GROVE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2007

We booked this property for three reasons--location, location and location. It was in close proximity to several geocaching events in the area. But when we went to check in they had overbooked the motel i.e. had re-sold our room to someone else. They called around and everything in the area was booked and offered us a complimentary room for a future stay, but that didn't find us a room that night.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank BoutiqueTraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
80 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 31820 Railroad Canyon Rd, Canyon Lake, CA 92587-9410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Canyon Lake
Canyon Lake Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing