We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
dallas
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and my wife planned a spontaneous trip to canyon lake and we ended up staying at these hotel. We were surprised to get a spacious room with flat screen tv. I would recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    8
    11
    24
See reviews for
17
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room was spacious and roomy, clean and very enjoyable stay we had, price was resonable. Nice restuarants near walking distance, personally we ate at pepe's mexican cantina and it was great.
Area was looking safe and secure, nice landscaping in the city and nearby hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

From the moment we opened the hotel room door we knew we made a big mistake! Shower looked like it had not been cleaned. The furniture was like it been bought from a motel 6 that went out of business. Blood splatter on the closet door that was pushed in (of tact). Burn holes in comforter and screen to balcony. A picture with water damage from a very noticeable leaking roof (the water stained and fungus ridden spot above the other queen bed in the room). The TV seemed to pause itself ever few Minutes and then pixelated to the part where it really was. Curtains were stained in the back. After walking the property most rooms
Had visible damage to curtains and screens. The reviews say this
Place was great and renovated... But unless they where going for the hotel
Hell feel (which was a success) this place is best to avoid! Thank goodness we brought pillows and had sleeping bags so we did not have to use the sheets!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cllear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canyon Lake hotels

Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Traveled thru Canyon Lakes looking for Rentals to live in the area. Benefit was the bang for the buck! Got exactly what was fair and great price for passing thru. Got a 2 Queen Room for about $60.00 bucks a night. Got a clean room with a Refridgator and Microwave in the room in correct working order. Bed was comfortable with clean sheets and comforter. Not extravagant but exactly nice for what you pay for...

General Manager was very nice an provide us with extra towels!

Room Tip: No pool but lake minutes away and no fitness center as well and odd rooms face a golf course that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvictorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a disabled room when we arrived they had us down for a regular room we showed them our confirmation but would not honor it they wanted fifteen dollares more. It's not so much the money it's they're lying that made us mad . The rooms are no where near the pictures on the web . It's a shame the location is affluent but the hotel is GETTO the chamber of commerce should make them get up to standards . Never AGAIN

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everyone beware of PROMOTIONS with hotel chains. When they say stay two nights get one free doesn't mean you can stay at any of there hotel chain hotels for free. With the Choice Privilage you stay two nights and you get 8,000 points which means its just enough to stay at any of there low end hotels. I stayed at one in Canyon Lake. Which Canyon Lake is known for there great high end homes surrounding a lake. The hotel "Rodeway Inn" was in the canyon and off to the right and it was small...no breakfast...run down and when someone answered the phone from the front desk there baby was crying in the background...because its one of though self owned with the owner living in the next room of the front desk...glass cage around the front desk. Something you would find in a horror movie. And because it was my one free night...They gave me the handicap room....Not because it was the last room instead its because it was my free room. I will not be staying at any of the Choice hotels in the future. This was the third hotel in a few months I have stayed at ...just willing to try a new hotel chain.. IT was the most dissappointing of hotels that I won't ever recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: don't stay here no matter what !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidkeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I can think of NO REASON you would ever want to stay here. As other visitors we stayed here because of its location to our children in Canyon Lakes. We had scheduled a 10 day stay, which was cut short. We found alternative locations within a ten mile radius that were worth the drive. The refrigerator froze everything put into it, and could not be corrected due to the controls being broken. We had to request it being changed twice before anything was done, and the food lost due to freezing we were out of luck on. There were open electrical outlets that would allow contact with bare wires and could prove to be a serious problem if small children were in the room. The door was so far out of square it took towels to keep outside light out as well as insects. The parking area was in serious disrepair needing resurfacing, but that was the least of the problem. The parking lot was an exit and entry for a condominium complex that was next door, but it was also an exit for a shopping center that preceded it which contained a restaurant that played very loud music late into the evening and provided the only exit for customers and employees who may have been under the influence, which from hearing screeching tires late in the evening would give you concern as to the safety of your vehicle if not your personal safety. The over all maintenance of the property was far from adequate with lawns looking as if they had never been cut, though there was little lawn or for that matter any landscaping. Housekeeping was below any reasonable standard and from what was on the floor after their visit it was clear that the room was not being vacuumed. The carpet needed to be cleaned or you needed to keep your shoes on take your pick. Food had been removed from our room without permission by either housekeeping or maintenance. The above was reported to Choice Properties, but was never replied to.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canyon Lake
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
#3 of 9 in Lake Elsinore
80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 31820 Railroad Canyon Rd, Canyon Lake, CA 92587-9410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Canyon Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Canyon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Canyon Lake
Canyon Lake Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing