We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The view over the Sea is really great. No other and no more words are necessary to describe this place. Great view, great atmosphere, great and kind service, that the right description of this place. Of course the restaurant was closed, but they will open in June or July in a new place. We visit this location since 4 years every year and every year with more enthusiasm. The little discomforts are temporary and next year we will come back to start the exploration of the North of Israel again from this great base.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weidick467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed in the least expensive cabin for 2 nights. I enjoyed the feeling and beautiful of the property immensely - the horses had a piece of pasture in front of our cabin, with the Sea of Galilee in the backdrop. I was a little surprised that they didn't offer trail rides past about 5:30, or before 8am, since those are the hours people are out touring. The pool was also only open from 11am-4pm as I recall (maybe because it was Friday), which seemed silly.

The cabin itself (#6) was spacious and clean. The AC worked the first night, after a fashion. At 3 AM, mysterious rattling noises gave me a good fright. We also had issues with the shower drain. The second night, at 9:30PM, I finally realized after waiting patiently for two hours that it was truly dead when it started pouring water. Thankfully, someone was still at reception and they allowed us to sleep in Cabin 4. What a difference! New(er) AC and the shower drained promptly.

Otherwise, breakfast was good and there was free wifi in the lounge across from reception. I would stay here again, but make sure not to get Cabin 6. I would also wait until the restaurant reopens.

Room Tip: Cabin #6 had two issues - shower drain not draining at times, and old noisy AC that quit working the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

i quite enjoyed the time spent at V.H. In total, i was there for 19 days. Their restaurant, currently being renovated, will be a great addition to the services available there now when it re-opens. The staff at V.H. go out of their way to help the guests with their questions and requests. Breakfasts were always hearty and delicious. The views from the property were beautiful and varied. It was easy to drive around the Galilee using V.H. as the base. All in all, i am very happynto have stayed in V.H.! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 7 are quite nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoGuy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent two nights here at the end of our 2 week stay in Israel and after several days hiking the Jesus Trail. I splurged and got us one of the cabin suites. It was difficult to decide whether to relax in the comfy window seat or on the back porch. Both had excellent (!!!) views of the Sea of Galilee and the areas surrounding it.

I didn't realize the restaurant would be closed during our stay. That was disappointing as was the breakfast they provided.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but feel we overpaid, considering all the renovating going on.

Room Tip: The cabin/suites are the closest to the water and are definitely worth the added expense. We were in...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalcuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here on 9 of April for one night with my wife and daughter. We enjoyed so much our stay. We have got an isolated and quite cabin, surrounded by green space, It is perfect for day trips to the Golan heights. The stuff was very helpful. The breakfast was very good.
We would definately stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chaim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The landscape is perfect - overlooking the whole sea of Galilee. The cabins are good-looking, spacy and clean. The whole staff and the owner in particular are very helpful. During breakfast the owner goes from table to table with a map and recommends day trips in the area. The horse ride in the ranch area was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

the place has a beautiful view of the Kinneret lake (the Sea of Galilee), de lux rooms and a big horses stable. I recommend a horse ride trip.In the high season, its better to sigh in in advance for the horse trips.

Room Tip: the front raw rooms and suites are recommended
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagit l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vered Hagalil
8.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
425 reviews
6.0 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
4.4 mi away
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Nof Ginosar Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ginosar
449 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel

Address: Corazim Junction, Vered Hagalil 12385, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Vered Hagalil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vered Hagalil
Price Range: $117 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing